We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Maitland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Maitland to your Saves list
Quest Maitland
1 Ken Tubman Drive, Maitland, New South Wales 2320, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Maitland
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Clean and comfortable, I wish they had extra insulation on the water pipes! Other than hearing the water run / flush, very clean and comfortable. It doesn't have character - however it does provide a clean bed, shower that works well with hot water and conveniently located. The cafe in the complex is also great - very obliging.

Room Tip: top floor so you don't hear the pipes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
7
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had three nights in the newly renovated one bedroom apartment. The facilities are first class, with great attention to detail. It was such an easy walk to the High Street, Cafes and a great Irish Pub for dinner at night. The side streets still retain the charm and sense of history of yesteryear - and the riverside walk way is a credit to the Council and a pleasure to use. We did not use any of the services, but as the staff were friendly, I expect they would have been appropriate.

Room Tip: Corner suites large and sunny - no problem with traffic noise - 123 was our apartment - although we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear A8968RQBeverley,

What a thrill to read such a wonderful review of our apartments. I am delighted to hear you encountered personable service from our team and enjoyed our modern & spacious apartments.

We are very fortunate to have such a fantastic location in Maitland CBD. We love our location and the charm and sense of history Maitland has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review regarding your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Maitland when you are next in town.

Warm Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very nice apartment style accommodation. We were on the ground floor and it was a long walk down a corridor to the car in the car park so I would request a higher floor if I stayed again.
Bed was comfortable....I could charge my phone beside it and have it available on my bedside table. The front desk clerk was wonderful, intelligent and really knew her job. Everything you need is at your fingertips....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Aussiebab,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Quest Maitland. I am pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Your positive comments will surely be passed onto our entire team.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Was in Maitland for a few days with the family of four and picked Quest for the 2 bedroom apartment. Overall quite nice and modern and close to shops, etc. Bed was a little hard for me but guess its just a matter of preference. Bit noisy outside by tolerable. Have stayed in other places in the area and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Pete R,

Thank you for the great review of Quest Maitland!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced our spacious & modern apartments, along with our central location.

We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was here in March April and was in one of the newly renovated rooms. Can't fault the place and value for money. Great facilities and comfortable rooms with all you need. Well equipped bathrooms as well. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear sassymissc,

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We are so very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again to Quest Maitland in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Coast
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to actually get a family room at the Quest on Steamfest Weekend. When we booked I casually mentioned that my wife was wheelchair bound and hopefully the room would be wheelchair accessible. When we checked in we found we were given 2 adjoining rooms with a wheelchair accessible bathroom on the ground floor.
The rooms were spacious, scrupulously clean and quite obviously very new! Everything worked and the staff were more than helpful when required. The bed was one of the most comfortable we had slept in. Despite our rooms being on a roundabout and opposite the cinema centre, our rooms were quiet, luckily we were still able to hear the steam whistles in our room!
We are so happy our usual accommodation in Maitland let us down on our last stay and we were propelled to look elsewhere - we will be back at the Quest.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear jandk_95,

What a thrill to read such a wonderful review of our apartments. I am delighted to hear you encountered personable service from our team and enjoyed our modern & spacious apartments, along with our fabulous central location in Maitland.

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Maitland when you are next in town.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before but a little disappointed this time. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment above reception. The room was modern which is the norm with the other Quest apartments I've stayed in. Check in was easy. The windows in all the rooms were above head height so you could only see sky. Not something I've seen before in hotels/apartments. It gave the feel of living in a bomb shelter! Window was jammed open on the road side which wasn't realised until the evening with all the hoons driving past. This was fixed in the morning though. A cable was missing from the tv and had to be replaced. House keeping knocked on the door three times for the room to be made up despite my partner informing them to come back in 30 min. Then reception rang asking if we wanted the room made up. This was all before 10am. Wouldn't normally care about these little problems on their own but little things add up.
Clean, modern and near shops and food.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear thecityflyer_34,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at Quest Maitland, we value all feedback as we seek to ever improve our guest experiences and your feedback is of tremendous value. It is wonderful you found our rooms to be well equipped & modern.

We are disappointed to learn that your stay with us was unimpressive, and we extend a sincere apology from our entire staff. First I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short of our goals. I would like to apologise for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at Quest Maitland.

Once again, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; we learn from each guest review how we can better ourselves – and our guests’ experiences! Thank you once again for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Maitland

Address: 1 Ken Tubman Drive, Maitland, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Maitland Greater Newcastle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Maitland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.