We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best dog friendly experience with caravan park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel to your Saves list
Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel
71 Heber Street, Grafton, New South Wales 2460, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Armidale, Australia
1 review
“best dog friendly experience with caravan park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hi Michelle

Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed my stay at your park. The cabin was clean and very comfortable and it was so good having a drive through carpark with the dog trailer-especially for beginners! There were plenty of places to walk the dog and it was all so easy,hope to see you same time next year.Thank you also for all your help with reservations- nothing was a problem to you or your staff

Thank you

Margret O'Brien

Room Tip: ensuite cabins are well situated for ease of access,quiet and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we do hope you will be back next year (if not sooner.) We always enjoy the dog shows as everyone is so well behaved (owners included.) Our aim to provide clean, comfortable accommodation is a top priority with us. You will see some major improvements next year as we have begun refurbishing the Ensuite cabins. Thank you again for your positive comments. Kind Regards, Russell & Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
17
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed overnight on the way to qld and back from qld to Sydney. Pre booked on the way there arrived afternoon kids swam played on tramp and we cooked a barbie. On the way back rang 15 min out of Grafton in the dark Michelle offered us the same cabin and had us checked in when we got there with just a signature needed she said "home sweet home have a good night" We will definitely stop again next time service was great!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks JulieG for your great comments. We do try to foster a friendly and welcoming atmosphere at Glenwood. We love it when guests come back to stay and we do hope you consider it your 'home away from home' We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Russell & Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night in December. We booked on the phone on the day of our stay, fortunately they had a vacancy.

The owner is very welcoming, efficient and friendly. The motel room was a good size, it was very clean and had a lovely large LCD TV, microwave and fridge. The bedroom area has been updated and has modern furnishings.

The bathroom is slightly dated but was very clean and functional which is all that's needed.

The location is away from the main highway and was very very peaceful so we got an amazing nights sleep.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, it was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Based on other accommodation we have stayed it this we excellent value for money and we would not hesitate to stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Despite the fact that the buildings are quite old we do try to keep our rooms clean and tidy. Your endorsements are welcomed not only by us but by our marvellous cleaning and maintenance crew. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next passing. Kind Regards Russell & Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fantastic stop on trip to & from QLD. Michelle made checking in a breeze and was an absolute pleasure to deal with - it was no trouble that our dog was travelling with us. En-suite cabin was very neat & tidy - everything at your fingertips - had a minor situation with plumbing which was no problem for Russell to fix. Very clean, relaxed & friendly park. Lots of nice green areas around park for dogs & children. This is earmarked for our next trip north.

Room Tip: Cabins all have carports able to sit outside even when raining - bonus if you are travelling with ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you Sandy & Phil for your great comments about The Park. The Ensuite Cabins are on our 'hit list' this year for a revamp so when you come next time we hope you will be even more impressed :) Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip north. Kind Regards Russell & Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We needed accom that was about midway between Sydney and Bundaberg, so we chose Grafton and then looked for accom for a family of 5, we checked in and the lady at the counter was in good humour and whilst all the formalities where being done she made the process less mundane. The cabin we booked was good with beds (made) for 6, our choice required that we use the amenities block for showers etc. The cabin and all the facilities we used were clean, tidy and although old, well kept. Although close to the highway we heard no traffic noise.
The pool was great to wear out the kids before bed.
We commented when we were driving out that this was a good find and that we would need to remember this park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Geoffrey for your positive comments, we aim to provide good service and clean rooms and it is lovely to receive thanks for our efforts. We look forward to seeing again next time you are passing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuncurry, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our car club stayed at this beaut location and its ideal. Besides being very clean cabins and grounds , the staff were so helpful. For car clubs its ideal as many of the cabins have almost double length carports attached. The only place in Grafton like it. For me - the camp kitchen was "the best". Fresh pot plants of herbs/spices right near the BBQ. How good is that, never seen that ANYWHERE. The pool was spotless. Congratulations crew.

Room Tip: If you have an expensive or converible car - ask for ensuites cabins with long (double) carports att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you Cliff S for your review, we really enjoyed having you and the club come and stay for the Jacaranda Festival. We hope you will consider coming back next July for Race Week perhaps...... or I know we will see you back for Jacaranda next year. Happy motoring and we look forward to seeing you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toogoom, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Drove from Hervey Bay to this enchanted little place and were we amazed at the professional courteous way they ran the park. Booked for a one night stopover in one of their bungalows and unfortunately, the people wanted to stay a little longer. The owners were apologetic and in compensation they gave us a motel room at the same price even though we were more than happy with our choice of the bungalow.

Clean, tidy and very comfortable, there was plenty of room and they even had an ironing board and iron so as I could get my shirt done for a wedding I was going to. The only drawback was the sawmill next door but we had no dust come across, the noise was a minimum and they stopped work at 5pm anyway.

Did not meet Russell but Michelle is a superb host and anyone travelling through should stop in for the night as it is a very homely place. 10 out of 10 with me.

Room Tip: No further information as I have said everything. It is the best and I would give it 5 stars if I co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much Denis H for your positive comments, it was a pleasure to accommodate you. We work hard at keeping The Park clean, tidy and comfortable for our guests and enjoy doing so. Its nice to receive a 'thank you'. Happy travels to you and I hope we see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel

Address: 71 Heber Street, Grafton, New South Wales 2460, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Grafton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfy motel rooms and cabins, lovely gardens and grassed areas to laze or run around on. We also have a large outdoor pool, trampoline and BBQ/camp kitchen area. Large drive thru powered sites and plenty of non powered for the tents. We are Pet Friendly. Our park is 3.5 star rated by AAA tourism. 300 metres from the Pacific Highway. We are sure that you will enjoy your stay with us. Your hosts Russell & Michelle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.