We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good park for travelers. Great owners.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Governors Hill Carapark

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goulburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Governors Hill Carapark
Save
You added Governors Hill Carapark to your Saves list
77 Sydney Road, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good park for travelers. Great owners.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here in a Standard Cabin. Owners great. Very friendly. Cabin tidy. Good heating - important in winter in Goulburn. Highway noise not really an issue for us. Our second stay. We'd come back too. Conveniently located for travelers being just off the highway. Bit of a trip into the CBD. Lots of lovely historic buildings in Goulburn. Have a good look around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great little caravan park, cabin was spotless, the park was lovely and clean and to top it all off was the warm and very welcoming hospitality of the managers, we definitly go there again when down that way.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We chose to stay here with our tent because of the good reviews from tripadvisor recently, and it didn't let us down. Although the grassland for tent is not as outstanding as wagga wagga's big4, the kitchen, garden design and the train display absolutely catch our attention. You can almost find anything you want from the kitchen - bbq, oven, microwaver, gas stove, bowl, plate, mug, pot, pan, cooking tools, even a heater! It's so important you have something to keep you warm in the winter and they provide a heater, together with a TV and a book shelf with many books. It really makes us feel like cooking at home. We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We LOVED it!!! A boutique park with lots of charm - The new management are beautiful and friendly people, going out of their way to make everyone’s stay special. Very WELCOMING and well priced and affordable. We planned to stay a couple of days and ended staying much longer. Spotlessly and fastidiously kept gardens and amenities, the camp kitchen is the best we’ve seen ever in our travels of Australia (and we’ve done a lot of travel!). There’s an aviary with a collection of beautiful birds as well as wild birds that feed on the grass, a mini railway where you push the button and trains go around all kinds of villages and terrain - nice, a games roomand great playground for the littlies, and a convenience shop in site but also we were only a couple of minutes from the main street in town having everything shopping wise. We both Love Goulburn too … a very interesting and historical town with lots of appeal and character. Highly recommended for a bit longer stay to explore all the wonderful sites in the area … It’s a Big YES from us!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Me and my family stayed here for one night, showers was lovely and hot, Rooms of our Cabin was lovely and clean and well presented. Under new Management and they are lovely, kind and very welcoming to children and adults . My kids loved to play on the park, look at the birds and train going around the mini railway. Garden had a love set of singing metal ants. Highly recommend this Caravan park to stay at and will be going back to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked last minute into a powered site, we got the "house" site which sounded dodgy but when we got there it was the best one! There was no one else next to us there and the kids had full run. The amenities were spotless to say the least, and the water pressure was excellent. I would highly reccomend staying there and will again. It's a nice small park and the 2 blokes running it are so friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to help us. Congratulations on a great little park.

Room Tip: Go for the grassed house site if ou have kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
484 reviews 484 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This seemed to be a very small caravan park. We stayed in a 2 bedroom tiny cabin which was described as ensuite but certainly was not. Everything was very clean. No sofa to sit on, only chairs around table.There is a miniature railway by the reception, you press a button and three trains go around. This caravan park is a little bit away from Goulburn town centre.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Governors Hill Carapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Governors Hill Carapark

Address: 77 Sydney Road, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Goulburn
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caravan Park with powered sites, ensuite powered sites and cabins ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Governors Hill Carapark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.