We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean motel in Goulburn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willows Motel Goulburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Willows Motel Goulburn to your Saves list
Willows Motel Goulburn
21 Sydney Road, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goulburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice clean motel in Goulburn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Comfortable beds and a clean modern bathroom. We had a family room and once the sofa bed was pulled out to accommodate the 4th person, it was a bit crammed. John at reception was most helpful. The motel is within walking distance to MacDonalds so that is a plus because we don't have to drive into town looking for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelingfun58, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Willows Motel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to pass on the praise to John. May we suggest you try the Executive Two Room Suite for your next visit, it is our largest suite and there is plenty of room even with the sofa beds folded out. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    50
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
49
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed for work as it was close to the highway and where I needed to be. The room was huge and had plenty of room, was tidy and clean. Check in was easy, check out was easier and overall it was a pleasant experience. Would have been nice not to have to drive to town to get dinner but realised afterwards there was plenty of delivery options so woud stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We found it well written and covering all areas a business person may need to know when booking.
Our rooms do having kitchenettes for self catering or as you say plenty of restaurants delivery to your room and have a efpos service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

No complaints. Had a good night's sleep and the mini-bar was affordable. Can't compare it with other Goulburn motels. To me it seemed a little expensive, but comfortable and clean. We did stay in a room with a spa bath so perhaps that was the reason. Would happily return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelingfun58, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your feed back. We work hard to keep our rooms fresh, clean and up to date. Our spa rooms are very large with a king bed and corner spa which is reason for the price. Maybe on your next visit we will have another room less expensive you could try and compare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Fairly small room, with a queen bed. Payment required on booking in. Rates a bit higher than other country motels. Very clean. Corner units in the courtyard don't seem to have their own parking spot. I think I would have another look at other accommodation in Goulburn when returning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelingfun58, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your feed back. Our rooms are well 4 star with quality inclusions so price reflexs that. On your next visit prehapes try a larger room for a more spacious stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Bay, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We telephoned late at night and the woman on reception was totally charming and said they had a pet friendly room but it needed cleaning. But "Don't worry" she said "I can go and clean it now". Which she did while we had a scrumptious meal at "The Paragon" in Goulbourn. The room was spotless. In fact it was a suite. The sun came in in the morning and we enjoyed everything about it. Our labrador did too.

Room Tip: We had the suite/room on the right as you drive in. The first one. It was great because the sun ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelingfun58, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your very positive feed back. We all work very hard to present a quality produce so it is good to great to hear it is worth it. Willows Motel is a family run motel so we can take on the extra jobs if there is a need, like cleaning a room quickly. Our pet friendly rooms of which we have two of, were purpose built for this use. They are comfortable for the whole family and away from the motel so cause no concern to other guests. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with your extended family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We recently had a lovely weekend stay at Willows Motel. It was easy to find, quiet and the gardens and general site were all well presented. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and our king bed was so comfortable. The room was modern with all the creature comforts of home. The owners of Willows, Brendan and Karen Childs, were friendly and polite and only too helpful to point out the scenic highlights and gourmet cafes that we should visit during our stay. We ordered a room service breakfast on our final morning. It too was delicious! Even though we stayed in an Executive spa suite we were very impressed with their two pet friendly rooms. We will be sure to visit this lovely hotel and its owners again next time we are in Goulburn and we might even bring along our furry member of the family. Thanks for a wonderful stay Willows!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelingfun58, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank for your very positive feed back. Everyone in our family run business is working hard to make every guest welcome and comfortable. We try to inform all guests of what is available and what we can offer. We do hope in the future, we can welcome you back with your furry friend family member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

On the road since 3.30am, we decided to turn off the highway and find a bed for the night. When we seen Willows Motel it looked warm and inviting and had lots of street appeal .
We were greeted with a friendly smile and made welcome , then given the key to room 17 . The first thing I thought when we opened the door was that it looked clean and it would be OK . It was more than OK , looking around the room there was wine and nibbles next to a well stocked fridge . I then noticed the restful colour of the paintwork and the panel doors and I just loved the tiles in the bathroom , everything looked lovely , nothing out of place or in need of repair.
What we really liked was the very high standard of cleanliness , the bedding was crisp and white and the bed was soooo comfortable .
It was a pleasure to be able to write this as it was our pleasure to stay at Willows Motel .
Regards
Phillip and Brigitta

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelingfun58, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. It is wonderful to hear of guests positive experiences as this gives us reason to keep on working so hard. The rooms are lovely and comfortabe with top range beds for a good nights sleep which is what all tried travelling guest require.
Thank you again and we are sorry for the late response as we have been away on a break to re fresh ourselves too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willows Motel Goulburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Motel Goulburn

Address: 21 Sydney Road, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Goulburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a friendly welcome we invite you to enjoy Goulburn accommodation at its best, as voted on TripAdvisor! Willows Motel Goulburn is set back from the road on spacious grounds and brings four star luxury accommodation to the country. Enjoy a quiet retreat amongst cottage gardens while conveniently located only minutes to Goulburn's town centre and 15 minutes to Wakefield Park. Willows Motel accommodation in Goulburn is the perfect option for a lengthy stay, a romantic escape or just a quick stopover. With a selection of 20 non-smoking, ground floor units, you are sure to find just what you are looking for. Accommodation options include Deluxe Queen/Twin Rooms, Executive Queen/King Rooms, Family Rooms, Deluxe Two Room Suites, Executive Spa King Suites and two purpose built pet-friendly cabins, the only Goulburn pet-friendly accommodation that's purpose built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Willows Motel Goulburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willows Motel Goulburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.