We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the price, comfy, highly recomended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cattleman's Country Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cattleman's Country Motor Inn to your Saves list
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   8 Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“well worth the price, comfy, highly recomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

read some of the 'terrible' reviews, makes me laugh as we stayed in the same room as one of them, don't know how they come up with there complaints.

we stayed there last night after driving 10 hours, we were greeted with happy and helpful owners. the rooms were spacious, clean and modern. The food was delicious, it is rather pricey but well worth it.

would stay there again,

Room Tip: we were near the road (same as all motels) in room 5 but couldn't hear it, there is a generator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review Jack!

We rarely have complaints on our rooms, and some people even prefer room 5 because of its central location to all of our facilities! I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant.

We will see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    90
    62
    13
    10
See reviews for
97
67
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wee Jasper, NSW
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here is a family of 4. The family room was terrific. Great size, big bedrooms, terrific kitchen. Indoor pool was a treat. Staff were very efficient and very friendly. The place was busy but nothing was too much trouble like when our smoke alarm started going off for no reason - it was fixed in minutes. Water pressure was a bit ordinary, but we can live with that! Breakfast was great and staff at breakfast were really lovely.

Loved the cow on the pole!

It's a great base for visiting Dubbo Zoo and the entire area. Dubbo West Bowling Club has an excellent restaurant and the art gallery is fabulous.

Room Tip: Family room was fantastic. Very roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Howaka,

Thank you for your review! A lot of our guests agree that the indoor pool is a real treat throughout winter, or on a rainy day like last weekend! I am glad you liked the apartments and your kitchen came in handy. I do agree, the cow on the pole is a site in itself! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed one night in a two bedroom room , it was well presented and very clean , loved the balcony and looking down you could see the pool and the cow :) great service and and prices wer good aswell .. thankyou for a great and relaxing night from all the driving we did ... highly recommend staying ... thankyou

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Col,

Thank you for your review - our semi contained two bedroom units are fantastic and very good value! We hope to see you when your in Dubbo next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed for two nights in a queen deluxe spa room. It was a very nice, very spacious, clean and tidy room, theroom service was wonderful and the restaurant is superb. If you are making a trip to the lovely town of Dubbo, I highly recommend you stay at cattleman's. thanks for a pleasant stay, we will be back again :)

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your high rating review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant.

We will see you on your next visit to Dubbo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narooma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was our first stay at The Cattlemans and we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and very modern. We were upstairs and found the accommodation to be very quiet which was greatly needed after a long hot day on the road. We would highly recommend Cattlemans and the restaurant who served a delicious 'room service' meal. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and offered a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Corrina,

Thank you for your review. All of our staff do a great job at making every stay enjoyable. Also, thank you for your review on our restaurant. Guests love how they are able to order room service off the exact same menu as the restaurant! Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (room 73) for 2nights, the room was very light and airy with a balcony that overlooked a park/exercise track. The Motor Inns facilities were very very clean and the staff were more than helpful. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your high rating review. There is a lovely atmosphere from the spa apartment balconies which are very popular for reoccurring guests. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and we will see you on your next visit to Dubbo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Rocks NSW
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed at the Cattleman's on 2 previous occasions but this time - 3 nights - 23 - 25 January we were very disppointed. We had booked a Superior King room on 1 floor. On arrival the receptionist said he had found a room on ground floor - will that be OK. Assured us it was OK - first impression - nice decor but a disabled suite. Later in the evening we noticed a used cake of soap on shower soap holder - yuk - well so the cleaning staff missed it. On going to retire to bed - turned back bedspread - the sheets had not been changed from previous guests on the king size bed - a pretty disgusting discovery! Contacted reception and we were subsequently given another room for the night. How did this happen - there were fresh towels etc! Is the Cattleman's getting too big to do a proper job in housekeeping?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cattleman's Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cattleman's Country Motor Inn

Address: 8 Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cattleman's Country Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for accommodation in Dubbo, the multi award winning Cattleman's Country Motor Inn offers a variety of very well appointed motel style rooms and apartments.Often described as "Dubbo accommodation at its best", the Cattleman's Country Motor Inn is located centrally and is the only AAA rated 4 1/2 star motel in Dubbo. It is set on 3 acres with 110 rooms and serviced apartments and includes an indoor (heated) and 2 outdoor pools. For your dining pleasure we have our multi award winning restaurant which has been voted "The Best Restaurant West of the Blue Mountains". Open for breakfast and dinner 7 days a week as well as capable of seating 300 people, our Master Chefs ensure that every experience is of the highest standard. Our restaurant bar will allow you to sit and relax before settling into your meal.For conferences, we have purpose built conference rooms with dedicated seating for up to 120 people. For functions we have function rooms that can cater for up to 300 people. It is little wonder that the Cattleman's Country Motor Inn is the first choice of many traveling to Dubbo with its quality accommodation, excellent facilities and all at an affordable price.The Cattleman's has friendly and helpful staff and is operated by the owners themselves, who have built the motel from the ground up. We look forward to meeting you and making your visit to Dubbo an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cattleman's Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cattlemans Country Hotel
Cattlemans Country Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.