We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cattleman's Country Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Cattleman's Country Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   8 Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 hotels in Dubbo
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of room and level of amenity provided. Big place with interesting parking arrangements. Downside was highway noise, although it was in no way unbearable. Didn't eat or encounter staff, so no comment there. You could definitely do worse than the Cattlemans.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for such a high rating review on the Cattlemans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    68
    54
    8
    10
See reviews for
85
53
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in the new section of the motel on a number of visits. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. Very quite and extremely good value. I recommend if you are considering a visit to dubbo with a family this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for such a high rating review on the Cattlemans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were looked after very well. It was nice to have a choice of three pools after a hot day. I ordered barramundi for dinner in the dining room and it was cooked perfectly. Very nice meals and the breakfast buffet was not bad either.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the summer get a room with a shady parking space for your car. That way you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for such a high rating review on the Cattlemans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

What drew me about this motel was the modern superior queen rooms. The room was what was pictured and described on the website. My family's arrival was saved by the air con. The room is quite spacious and plenty of room for my toddler's portacot. The room was very clean upon arrival. Loved the design of the room from the lovely made bed to the shower.

Staff were very friendly on arrival and departure. We had the breakfast buffet at the motel's restaurant. Nothing spectacular but what more can you expect from a motel? Was happy with the convenience thats all. They also offer you in-service meals if you just wanted to est in.

Overall, happy with the one night stay, easy to locate (look out for the giant cow on the pole!). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here one night. A bit of a maze to find the room for the first time. Once we had our bearings had no trouble. Nicely furnished room, with no traffic noise. Aircon effective. Pool was clean, with towels provided. Hungry Jacks, and plenty of food options across the road. We had breakfast here in the morning, standard breakfast options - scrambled and poached eggs, bacon, hash brown, mushroom, cereal, juice, coffee. The coffee was very good. I would stay here again, when visiting Dubbo. Petrol station across the road was very handy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
via Alice Springs
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The best thing was the bed - level (huge plus!) and firm. The welcome was professional yet casual. Big room and bathroom are bonuses. The restaurant was OK - garlic prawns on the mild side for me. Parking was a bit haphazard. Fuel across the road opens early for quick getaway!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for such a high rating review on the Cattlemans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outback Queensland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We recently had an overnight stay in Dubbo at the Cattlemans Country Motor Inn, we booked a Superior King room and it indeed was superior, large, spacious and clean with a comfortable bed and furnishings...
Our check-in was quick and smooth, we had booked directly online, all staff were friendly and helpful, same with the check-out, no fuss and we were on our way...
It is a large Motor Inn offering different kinds of accommodation to suit all needs, the location is good as there are several optional dining choices very close by, we did not find the rooms noisey and our room backed on to a fairly busy street...
We cannot comment on the food or the cost as we did not dine at this location, but we surely will return 2013 for our overnight stays in Dubbo...RECOMMENDED.
I noticed someone said the pipes smelled funny, we are used to Outback Water, it does smell but we live with it...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cattleman's Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cattleman's Country Motor Inn

Address: 8 Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
#8 Business Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cattleman's Country Motor Inn 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for accommodation in Dubbo, the multi award winning Cattleman's Country Motor Inn offers a variety of very well appointed motel style rooms and apartments.Often described as "Dubbo accommodation at its best", the Cattleman's Country Motor Inn is located centrally and is the only AAA rated 4 1/2 star motel in Dubbo. It is set on 3 acres with 110 rooms and serviced apartments and includes an indoor (heated) and 2 outdoor pools. For your dining pleasure we have our multi award winning restaurant which has been voted "The Best Restaurant West of the Blue Mountains". Open for breakfast and dinner 7 days a week as well as capable of seating 300 people, our Master Chefs ensure that every experience is of the highest standard. Our restaurant bar will allow you to sit and relax before settling into your meal.For conferences, we have purpose built conference rooms with dedicated seating for up to 120 people. For functions we have function rooms that can cater for up to 300 people. It is little wonder that the Cattleman's Country Motor Inn is the first choice of many traveling to Dubbo with its quality accommodation, excellent facilities and all at an affordable price.The Cattleman's has friendly and helpful staff and is operated by the owners themselves, who have built the motel from the ground up. We look forward to meeting you and making your visit to Dubbo an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Cattleman's Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cattlemans Country Hotel
Cattlemans Country Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.