We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Apartments Dubbo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Country Apartments Dubbo to your Saves list
Country Apartments Dubbo
230 Brisbane Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Value and Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

As a family of 4 we stayed at the Country Apartments in Dubbo over the christmas period. The rooms are of a good size with both ceiling fans and air conditioning that make the hot Dubbo climate acceptable. The host are lovely people who will do anything required to make your stay more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this over one of the many main street motels that tend to be noisy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments Dubbo, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thanks for acknowledging our marketing catch phase of " providing more than a motel room" in your review. Dubbo is so lucky to have such a varied choice of accommodation options.
We believe the combination of our garden setting and fully self contained apartments , all with two bedrooms and a separate lounge area, is a big draw card for choosing Country Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    28
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
19
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Yet again the Dubbo Country Apartments have provided a wonderful and welcoming respite on our road trip. Having stayed here many times over the past 7 years the recent refurbishments have made the rooms cool and extremely comfortable. The rooms are very tastefully decorated with all the creature comforts of home. With 4 children the pool and BBQ area is set in very well manicured gardens and further adds to our stay. The apartments are well located in the centre of town and are only a short walk to the R.S.L, fast food outlets and convenience shopping. We book from year to year and always look forward to our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments Dubbo, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Yes, after 7 years you surely qualify as members of our Country Apartments extended family.
We do have many repeating customers and we enjoy seeing them return.
Thanks for acknowledging the effort we put into presenting the property. The pool and BBQ area are so popular with the hot spells we are experiencing at the moment.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was a gr8 place & Pauline a wonderful host. Even tho there was only 2 of us she gave us the 2 bedroomed apartment at the end. It was wonderfully clean & tidy, beautiful big towels & all u could want. We stayed there for 2 nights & it was very hot at the time so the only drawback was even tho there was air conditioning in the living room it strangely did not channel into the bedroom (we closed off the 2nd) so it was very hot & the fan did not do a thing to ease this. At one stage we contemplated trying to sleep in the living room so as much as we loved the apartment we were glad we had cancelled the 3rd night as it was tipped for 39c the next day & sleep wld have been impossible even with the living room aircon going all day. Having said that we would not hestitate staying there in the cooler months as it was perfect in every other way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments Dubbo, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us a “very good rating” even considering the obvious disappointment with your bedroom experience.

We are concerned the title of your review infers all our bedrooms at Country Apartments are very hot which is definitely not the case as the apartment you stayed in is one of only two that have a master bedroom with a western wall. All others have an eastern aspect and are not challenged during heat wave conditions.

We have taken your comments on board and will see what can be done when we renovate this apartment starting Feb 1st. We may have to invest in a second air conditioner.

We also appreciate your acknowledgement of the wonderful service our relief manager offers in our absence. We are very lucky to have such a dedicated staff member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga Victoria australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Fantastic apartments. Owners met us on arrival and were super friendly and most helpful as where to eat etc. very clean and the location is great also as just a short walking distance to the main centre of town. Would definitely stay here Again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments Dubbo, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thanks for your glowing review of our apartment complex.
We try hard to make it work for everybody and it is nice to know your experience was so positive.
We look forward to greeting you again at some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

The Cottage was clean and well furnished. Plenty of space. In fact really spacious with a nice living room. However, the master bedroom has no air conditioning, just a fan. Not good enough when the outside temperature is 36+ degrees. It was not possible to deduce that from the web page. Owner if you are reading this please remedy - change the web page or better, install air con please.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments Dubbo, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We take our customer feedback very seriously and while there are already two air conditioners in the Cottage we will install a third in the master bedroom. Heat wave conditions do test all accommodation but with the correct management of air conditioners and ceiling fans we have been able to keep our accommodation units at very comfortable temperatures.
We appreciate your acknowledgement of the space and quality of the furnishing of the Cottage. Our upgrade program over the whole property is now all but complete and we have maintained this quality throughout all the apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

For the family or business traveller these spotless and well appointed apartments are hard to beat. You can walk from them to the town shopping centre or stay in the pool at the apartments and enjoy the delicious breakfast in your room. No fuss, no problems and very friendly and efficient service from the management.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments Dubbo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks "Driverrolf" for your review on our property. We appreciate your comments especially from a "Top Contributor" who has travelled to so many locations and properties.
Being able to cater for both business and leisure customers is a bonus. With the quiet atmosphere of our gardens and central location we know what ever reason guests choose to stay at Country Apartments they will enjoy the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Thank you to Sue and Terry at the Country apartments. My family and I could see from the minute we arrived that they both take great pride in their accommodation. Everything was presented very well and the facilities were great. We swam in the pool and enjoyed the BBQ area. We had use of free wifi everyday you just had to ask for the password. I forgot my discount card to the zoo and Sue found one for me that a previous guest had left at the end of their stay, so Thanks to whoever you are! On the downside there was a few other guests with a load children who over took the pool area but that can happen anywhere. The lounges in apartment 6 aren't the most comfortable but that can be avoided by sitting outside or lying on the bed to watch free foxtel on one of the two TV's. We also woke up at 3am to hear the sprinklers near the clothes line turn on and had to do a mad dash to save our swimmers and towels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments Dubbo, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Great Review - thanks for sharing your stay experience with us all. I would like to clarify your heading and point out that although Dubbo is in the country our little oasis is right in the heart of the city. Sorry about the washing on the line, but to keep the place green we have to water and the least risk of wetting everybody is in the early hours of the morning. We are always happy to pop guests washing through our commercial dryer free of charge if anything does not dry.
Your apartment 6 had just been fully renovated and we shared your comment with the lounge supplier as it is brand new. We are looking at the option of having a softer fill inserted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Apartments Dubbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Apartments Dubbo

Address: 230 Brisbane Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All ground floor apartments in a delightful garden setting and located in the centre of Dubbo. Our apartments are fully self contained and have two bedrooms as well as a separate lounge area. Perfect for romantic getaways or family holidays. Ideal for the business person looking for that home away from home. Every Apartment has two modern Flat screen TVs with 20 channels of Foxtel and ideal for those wishing to self cater their own meals as each apartment has its own kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Country Apartments Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Apartments Dubbo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.