We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting service!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Dubbo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Dubbo to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Dubbo
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Victoria St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Disgusting service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've had the worst exPerience at the ibis and I know that I will never stay at an ibis again. The manager Maria's behaviour was shocking! It was 10 pmand a number of weary travellers were trying to use the after hours access and were being yelled at by her! She told me off and said she didn't want to be letting people in all night. The point is that people didn't need to get yelled at! And especially not my 8 year old daughter who was told she was dumb for not having the access card the right way!Maria was screaming and ranting and told me she would call the police and throw me out of the building. We all make mistakes, but there is a way of dealing with people, especially in customer service! I wouldn't want a Maria managing anything for me, leave alone a busy motel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    75
    49
    26
    23
See reviews for
79
79
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cobar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Generally I was satisfied with the service received from Ibis worker at the reception, rooms were well cleaned and arranged, on top of it I felt to have received the real value of money I payed to stay in the hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Considering it was $70 for both me and my partner we thought this room was great for what we paid. It had a double bed, TV, cupboard and a bath-room that wasn't perfect as other reviewers have pointed out, but did the job. My only complaint was that the air-conditioning was quite loud but it was not too much of a worry for us. The service was lovely :) Will be back there if ever in dubbo again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murruundi 2338
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

the only negative I have is about the showers, something needs to be done about the floors getting so wet and very little room to put your belongings so as they don't get wet.
other than that I have no complaints. The lady at the front desk was happy to greet us when we arrived and made us feel comforable right away, this give the stay a very happy vibe, also on leaving the same smiling facewasatthe desk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

My stay was most enjoyable. Maria was very friendly, welcoming & an asset to the motel. I would definitely stay here again. It's close to the main part of town and everything you need to see in Dubbo.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this Ibis Budget to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Dubbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dubbo

Address: 14 Victoria St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Dubbo 1*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Hotel Dubbo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Dubbo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.