We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious & Clean. Helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Dubbo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Dubbo to your Saves list
Quest Dubbo
22 Bultje Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very spacious & Clean. Helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

my room was huge and very well appointed with a good kitchenette and dining area plus writing desk. Very clean and close to everything including supermarket. There is no room service for meals, but lots of cafes and restaurants close by. the bar fridge had a breakfast option for purchase at a reasonable price and management had left me a complimentary bottle of water and a chocolate bar, which I greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear AussieGem010

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Dubbo. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words, and are thrilled to hear that you received excellent service while staying with us. We will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our team.

Again, thank you for visiting Quest Dubbo and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    41
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
22
Solo
0
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Work takes me to Dubbo most weeks, and since finding the Quest it has become a home away from home. Great staff, central location, and quality facilities. Highly recommended after trying a number of Dubbo options. Certainly the pick in town.

Room Tip: First or second floor near the gym end (river end) isn't recommended - that treadmill can thump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Stephen J

It is a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post wonderful comments on your experiences at Quest Dubbo. We are delighted you enjoy the warm hospitality. We aim to provide a convenient and friendly home away from home for all our guests especially when travelling on business. I will be sure to share your kind thoughts with our team. We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Dubbo again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Fantastic service from wonderful caring staff! Top quality venue as well. It was with much sadness that our stay came to a close. We look forward to returning to enjoy the service and comfort as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Megan R

We are thrilled to learn that you have had such wonderful experience at Quest Dubbo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us but most of all, we are delighted that you have experienced exceptional service. We take enormous pride in our staff and, together, we aim to be the best we can be. We appreciate you sharing your positive experiences with us - thank you! and we look forward to seeing you again in Dubbo very soon!

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ausralia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we just spent two nights at this hotel with my son his wife and three grandchildren we had a three bedroom apartment it was fabulous two king beds and a queen. main bathroom and a onsuite of one bedroom large lounge dinning area good kitchen with a full size fridge.undercver parking and very close to shops and clubs. great weekend!!.

Room Tip: nice new apartments close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear laurie b
Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Dubbo. We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We hope to welcome you all back to Quest Dubbo on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outback
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

i was one of group that stayed in july 2013 and found it very clean and refreshing place to stay. the room was clean & had everything could think off, kitchen, laundry, lounge room and great heating & cooling. not a lot of room in the carpark as it fill very quickly. the design & layout of the rest of the motel is very good and makes great use of space. I would recomend this place, and it is very centrally located to the main street & shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Cobar,

Thank you for recent feedback on Quest Dubbo. It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us and we are so pleased you all enjoyed your time here. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Dubbo again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was travelling with young children and met family in Dubbo where we stayed in a 3 bed apartment. Everything was new and it had a great layout with the rooms all separated from each other, and lots of living space. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need, including optional continental breakfasts in the fridge.
The desk had a built in charger with adapters for every phone type which is a great idea. It was cold at night but the aircon heated the apartment so well we barely noticed.
Free onsite parking makes things easy, as does being so close to the main street. The restaurant next door did tasty but cheap breakfasts.
Will definitely stay there again next time we're in Dubbo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Amanda P

Thank you for such a glowing review on Quest Dubbo. Your comprehensive comments are appreciated and we are always grateful to receive our guests compliments. Our team is proud of the service and experience they provide to our guests.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Dubbo and we will have the opportunity to have you and your family stay with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great location, very clean and staff were most helpful and friendly. The configuration of the 3 bedroom apartment allowed privacy and space for individuals in a mixed group of family members. Apartment had everything you could possibly want including he option for a packaged continental breakfast. If you want a cooked breakfast, we found the restaurant next door a pleasant experience. Whilst we only stayed one night, we could have happily stayed a week or longer in the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear VincentW

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words, and are thrilled to hear that you received excellent service while staying with us. We will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our team.

Again, thank you for visiting Quest Dubbo and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Dubbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Dubbo

Address: 22 Bultje Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Dubbo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.