We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashioned bakery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Bakery Cafe

Village Bakery Cafe
113A Darling St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
02 6884 5454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 87 Restaurants in Dubbo
Cuisines: Bakery, Australian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ok coffee and traditional country baked goods. A good stop for breakfast. No friands but lots of meringue and apple turnovers. Staff attentive.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caringbah, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Awesome food, and awesome prices. The staff are very lovely and i just love the seating arrangement and everything to do with the place!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I live in dubbo and go to the village every weekend my family and i just love the food and the great staff .
its a must if you come to Dubbo

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, Public Relations Manager at Village Bakery Cafe, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Molly S thanks so much for your review, we're so glad you enjoy visiting Village Bakery Cafe. We will be passing your feedback onto the rest of the team and we hope to see you again soon at the store.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Service=poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Our expectations were set high (as per their advertising claims). Food was good however the service was VERY poor to the point of the staff 'barking' at us! Simple questions about the food was a 'hassle'.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, Public Relations Manager at Village Bakery Cafe, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Family-Traveller-BNE, thank you for your review. We've previously been inactive on Trip Advisor and have only recently created an online account to manage reviews so apologies for the delayed response.

We're sorry you experienced poor service when visiting Village Bakery Cafe. Your feedback has been passed on to the manager of the store to follow up. We take customer service very seriously and we aim to continually improve our customer experience.

We hope to see you again at Village Bakery Cafe in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Made the family walk for blocks to eat here because i had heard great reviews. We were disappointed though. Service was not great and the food was just average and we wished we had of eaten elsewhere. Maybe it was just an off day!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, Public Relations Manager at Village Bakery Cafe, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Nett7, thank you for your review. Previously we have been inactive on Trip Advisor and we have only recently begun reading our reviews.

We're sorry you experienced poor service when visiting Village Bakery Cafe. Your feedback has been passed on to the manager of the store. We take customer service very seriously and we aim to continually improve our service levels so that when you next visit Village Bakery Cafe you will have a pleasant customer experience.

We hope to see you again at Village Bakery Cafe in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Bakery Cafe also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Been to Village Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.