We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free access to gym” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dubbo RSL Club Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dubbo RSL Club Motel to your Saves list
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
Cnr Brisbane Street & Wingewarra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Free access to gym”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very clean rooms. No central air con so it was very stuffy in lobby & hall. Rooms had wall unit air con. Mine was a little noisy. Beds had numerous blankets on them which was a bit strange as it is summer! Fan in bathroom is constant & noisy but ok with door shut. Water pressure in shower wasn't very strong. At night didn't hear noisy people it was Tuesday but plenty of truck noise. Great free access to rsl gym & pool. Also no corporate rates.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing car park & bottom floor (no lift) - I was in opposite to this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
19
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Recently my husband and I stayed here for one night. The staff are excellent. The room was large and very clean. However, the rooms facing the club are noisy, due to the proximity to the street. Ask for a room facing the car park. The motel is in close proximity to Two Doors tapas restaurant. The food is delicious, with many Gluten Free options.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, NSW
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I attended a conference recently in Dubbo.

My PROs
The reception staff was friendly.
I like the ice maker nearby.
Strategic location
Clean Bathroom

My CONs
The bedsheet looks as if it was not changed from the previous occupant.
The cleaning staff opened the door before check out time (No privacy)
They don't give you keys to sliding door so you have to go around to get to your car.

If it not for the cons, its a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The accommodation is really good and they provide washing machine, dryer, microwave and ice machine - all free of charge. We had a lovely night and went for dinner at the RSL Club - Food was excellent quality and generous serves. Breakfast was also great value. All in all this accommodation exceeded our expectations and it is great to see an RSL doing accommodation. There wasn't anything else we could have wanted. Parking was provided (secured) and we felt safe and well rested. The staff would always meet your needs. Thanks guys and gals.

Room Tip: The room they gave us was just fine. It was near the pool on the ground floor, excellent accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there in july2013 and were in the room (22)facing RSL club.rooms are very nice,clean n spacious. Staff very good.Could not sleep the first night as too noisy till 3 in the morning(thanks to RSL). Ask for rooms facing carpark if you are planning to stay there. Cheers

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nundle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. There was no designated accessible parking space so we had to park across 2 spaces to get me out of the car and into my wheelchair. The accessible room was very good. We had a good night at the RSL Club across the road. The access was good and the food was great. Breakfast next morning was delivered to our room on time and hot.
We stopped on the way back and our opinion was the same.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel has first class staff - friendly and helpful. They are a credit to the business.

All rooms are accessed internally. They are clean and have everything you need, including good quality towels.

Charge back arrangements are in place for the RSL across the road which has a bistro and a restaurant.

In room breakfast was a available and was more than fine.

Would recommend staying in the back rooms if you are a light sleeper, as the hotel is close to the road. I had no problems however.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper might pay to ask for a back room. I had no problems however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dubbo RSL Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubbo RSL Club Motel

Address: Cnr Brisbane Street & Wingewarra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Dubbo's leading ClubQuiet off highway locationIn the Heart of the cityLuxury spa suites & 2 bedroom family roomsClub facilities include; -Superb casual & formal dining - Indoor pool and gym (FREE)Children under 4 years stay FREEBook on the Internet and receive a FREE BREAKFAST to the value of $15per stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dubbo RSL Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubbo RSL Club Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.