We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Dubbo International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Dubbo International to your Saves list
Quality Inn Dubbo International
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   165 Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Mainstay Motor Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Cessnock, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“easter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here over easter and it was excellent great location for the zoo.want to get a room at the back than no road noise at all rooms are large bathroom big but water temp all over the place needs to be fixed

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
10
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the stay here. Nice comfortable and clean room. No problems. Staff are friendly and particularly Leanne who looked after us with professional competency.

Hint: wasn't impressed with Menu.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on night. There was a funny little musky smell coming from the bathroom but aside from the that the bathroom was extremely clean and the bedroom area was clean and tidy also. Reception staff were lovely and accommodating. Is a double storey motel so parking isn't assigned. Has a lovely little restaurant onsite. We had a package that included brekkie which had hot and cold buffet type breakfast. Range of food was fabulous. Price reasonable. Located very close to Dubbo Zoo which is awesome. A little drive out from the town centre. Can hear trucks as the drive passed as is on the main highway, but that wasn't a big issue for us. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe down the back would assist with traffic noise. Lower floors desirable for those with small ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We first checked in to find that they had allocated us the wrong room(standard instead of 1 bedroom) this was quickly rectified and staff were helpful. Room was nice except strong musty smell which they had tried to cover with deodoriser.

Jumped in the shower with myself and two toddlers and than realised there was only two towels.. Husband requested more, staff member was rude and tried to charge my husband for extra guests (even though we had already paid) as he didnt have the paperwork to prove as we had given to first staff member to rectify wrong room. 10 minutes later and freezing I recieved extra towels.

Main bed was comfortable. Being a family of 5 our kids stay on sofa beds most places we stay but this was beyond bad, we ended up making a bed on the ground out of blankets for the kids to sleep on as this was more comfortable than the bed.

Our room had a small balcony which was nice but had no light so we were unable to use at night once the kids were asleep.

Great proximity to the zoo. Pool and tennis court an added bonus.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had the one night here, looks like it has had a bit of a refit but it is still pretty tired.
No where to work was a big problem for me, I had to rearrange the furniture so I could get the table in off the balcony. Apart from that it was clean and tidy and he staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very happy with the hotel it's very nice to go to your room and it is cool with the aircon on. I had the lamb back strap for dinner and it was unbelievable would rank it 10 out of 10. The staff where very helpful and polite made our stay wonderful. The room was excellent lots of room and very clean. I have stayed in many hotels around the country and overseas and rank this hotel high in my top 10. The next time I travel to Dubbo would not think twice as to where to stay. Thank you very much

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQID, General Manager at Quality Inn Dubbo International, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Familytime12398

Thank you choosing to stay with us and importantly for making a contribution to our TripAdvisor page. Comments such as yours are always welcome!

We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness, as well as professionalism of our hotel. Always good to have our guests appreciate the hotel as much as we do. Thank you for also commenting on our staff efficiency and professionalism, they are doing a great job.

Wow, what a compliment to the chef, 'the lamb back-strap - 10 out of 10,' I will be sure to pass those comments onto our newly appointed Head Chef.

We look forward to your next return.

Kind regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On a road trip, just wanted an overnighter close to the zoo and this was it. Clean and tidy room, comfy bed, nice in-room coffee and quiet enough for us. The bathroom was my issue, the shower was slippery when wet and the towels were old, discoloured and frayed around the edges. I would more than likely try a different motel next time.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQID, General Manager at Quality Inn Dubbo International, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear JacW2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our page.

Our Superior rooms are definitely a treat, they offer comfortable, clean and modern facilities. I have spoken to our Head Housekeeper about the towels.

We do have a wonderful location, close to the Zoo and right next to the Dubbo Golf Course.

Kind regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Dubbo International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dubbo International

Address: 165 Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Mainstay Motor Lodge)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Dubbo International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To our past and future guests, we welcome you to the Quality Inn Dubbo International.The property has recently changed ownership and is now operated by the owners. During the next few months we will be undertaking extensive renovations and refurbishment for your further comfort and pleasure.We are committed to providing our guests' excellence in both service and facilities. Whether you're visiting Dubbo for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Dubbo International offers 60 well appointed motel rooms including suites, kitchen suite, family rooms, interconnecting rooms, and special designed rooms for guests with a limited mobility. These rooms all feature remote control television units, tea and coffee facilities, iron and ironing board, free in-room wireless broadband Internet, independent air conditioning units and Foxtel TV. We look forward to welcoming you to the Quality Inn Dubbo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Dubbo International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dubbo International Hotel Dubbo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Dubbo International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.