We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country style tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Doors

Two Doors
215 Macquarie St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
02 68852333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 84 restaurants in Dubbo
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Country style tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The food was wonderful - especially the soft shell crab, the pork belly and their specialty, chorizo and fig. When we asked about the chorizo and fig, we were given the recipe! We were also told that the country folk felt the normal city tapas portions were too small (I agree!) so they made them bigger - 4 dishes were perfect for the 2 of us, which made the cost quite reasonable. They are going for a chefs hat - I hope they get it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    61
    22
    9
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Saturday Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Have just had a fantastic lunch celebrating a special mate's birthday. Food was wonderful - we chose the Tapas and Julie offered some suggestions which were all winners! Loved every dish and, as usual, food quality was of the highest standard. Top this with reasonable prices and friendly, helpful team members and you have a quality dining experience! Loved it and will be back soon! Two Doors never lets me down!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love this tapas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I love tapas and these ones are the reason why! Great variety and the small servings mean you get to try so much.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, spectacular atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We've been so excited to find this incredible tapas restaurant that we've visited two nights in a row! Sensational food and wine menu, served in a beautiful historic building. Great service too and very friendly toward the kids. One of our fave food stops on this trip. What a find!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great staff, good food and flexible options for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We found this little tapas restaurant by chance when looking for an early evening meal on a chilly night with two tired primary school age children. The staff member we spoke to offered us an early table (5:30 pm) as the restaurant was booked out later. She also made us comfortable when we arrived and provided flexible deals for the children. The food was very good and quite interesting; not your traditional tapas but a good substitute. The sangria was very refreshing and the kids'
'mocktails' went down a treat.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Doors also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Been to Two Doors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Doors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.