We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just Art” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pro Hart Gallery

Pro Hart Gallery
108 Wyman Street, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880 , Australia
+61(0)8 80872441
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 things to do in Broken Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
sydney
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“More than just Art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Pro Harts 3 Rolls-Royces & Bentley including the Silver Shadow he painted as a mobile art gallery. Entrance fee to gallery - 2 levels. Includes history of the late Pro Hart. Even though we much prefer the paintings of Jack Absalom whose art and opal gallery are free - plus 86 year old Jack still captures the magic of our outback.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    84
    19
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A huge collection of Pro Hart's work, with a video presentation and plenty of information. I knew little, but came away well informed about this great Aussie artist.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I didn't know much about this artist really but did know a lot more after the visit. We were given the opportunity to buy paintings or prints plus other souvenirs.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best of Pro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Gallery had a large and varied range of Pro Hart's art and paintings, with plenty of gifts to choose from. There was a longish DVD playing continuously about Pro's life which was very interesting. I bought a large print at a very reasonable price. Nice helpful assistant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Has a great, 80 minute DVD (informative but a little repetitive) on Pro, and 3 floors of his artwork...it's a little cramped on the second and third floors, but don't let that put you off...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pro Hart Gallery also viewed

 
Broken Hill, New South Wales
 

Been to Pro Hart Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pro Hart Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.