We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the crockery first!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages

Save Saved
You added Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages to your Saves list
Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages
158 Oxide Street, Broken Hill, New South Wales NSW 2880, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Broken Hill
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Check the crockery first!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed here for the Broken Hill Mineral Show, last weekend in October.
I was given 3 different prices by different people and check-in took nearly 20 minutes. When I finally got to the room I found all the coffee cups had been used and not washed up properly. Other than that it was a nice place to stay

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMOTORINN, Reception at Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for staying with us at the Charles Rasp Motor Inn.

We would like to appologise for the experience that you encountered with our crockery. I trust that you were satisfied following our instantaneous replacement of your crockery for you as well as offering you a complimentary fully cooked breakfast for the inconvenience caused.

Regards to pricing: I can assure you that you received the best rate possible and check in is usually a seamless process but due to your misinterpreted room rates; unfortunately your slight delay was unavoidable.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Very enjoyable stay; the secong night on our trip around central Australia was spent here; very clean very comfortable.

Price was very good compared to similar lodging around the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMOTORINN, Reception at Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Good Afternoon !!

We are satisfied to say that you are amongst many to enjoy our clean and comfortable accommodation at exceptional rates!

We look forward to welcoming you again some time soon.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had a fantastic two nights here after a terrible start to our stay in another hotel in this town.
The staff were helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable.
The family room was spotless, modern and had everything we needed.
We ordered breakfast which came exactly on time and had extras that we'd not ordered.
Even though we'd told the maid that our room probably didn't need cleaning, we returned to find everything spick and span, fresh, clean towels (even though we'd hung ours to dry to save on laundry!) and tea/coffee making produce was replenished.
Would recommend this to anyone looking for value for money and great hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages

Address: 158 Oxide Street, Broken Hill, New South Wales NSW 2880, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Broken Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.