We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bathurst Heights B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bathurst Heights B&B to your Saves list
Bathurst Heights B&B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9 John Norton Place, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Coming Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Virginia and Graeme were the perfect hosts. Great location to Mountain and the town, and such a comfortable bed!! The highlights were the tasty bacon and eggs and the evening chat over a bottle of wine or two. The best endorsement you can give is by going back and doing it all over again which we will be doing next year. :-)

Colin and Roxy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
45
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were welcomed with a glass of wine on the terrasse with the owners. The room is very comfortable and the town of Bathurst is really worth a stopover. We received great advice on dining options and on our route the following day. Breakfast in the dining room is stylish and you get about everything you can hope for.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: The description of the rooms on the website is accurate and helps you pickup the one you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

What a wonderful experience. From the moment you walk in Virginia and Graeme make you feel like family coming to visit. The accommodation is beautiful, clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I didn't want to leave I could easily have stayed longer. The views over Bathurst from the patio are amazing and the cool afternoon breeze after a very hot day was just perfect. Thank you Virginia and Graeme for making my stay at your home one to remember.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Lithgow room but all of the rooms were just as wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is what a B&B ought to be - a warm greeting, immediate help with the luggage and nothing is too much trouble. The Hosts will leave you alone if that is what you need, but their strength is making you feel a part of the family (including a ;sundowner' on the patio of an evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have been staying in B&B's over motels for some time now. Bathurst Heights would be one of the best we've stayed in around the World. The house is magnificent, the rooms are beautiful and the bathroom is modern and very clean. Breakfast was top notch, hot food prepared well and real coffee!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leura
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We booked the Bathurst Heights late in the evening when wishing to escape a serious bushfire and the stress caused by it. What a fantastic find! The whole service and ambiance was just perfect. We will positively stay there again. Thank you Virginia and Graeme for your FIVE star service! Absolutely faultless!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had a wonderful stay with my Dad at this place. The hosts, Graham and Virginia were wonderful and went out of there way to make our first stay in Bathurst all that more special. The location is great, close to the track and to the main street. Our highlights of the stay would be the delicious breakfast each morning and sitting out on the deck each evening and sharing stories with the other guests and having some drinks. This is a great place to stay all year round and I look forward to returning soon. Thanks again guys :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bathurst Heights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Heights B&B

Address: 9 John Norton Place, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795 , Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Heights B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independently rated by AAA Tourism at 4 Stars, Bathurst Heights B&B offers true quality comfort and service. Our accommodation suits the professional or private traveller, tourist, those attending special events and people visiting friends. Why not take the opportunity to experience the clean, safe and friendly surrounds of Bathurst Heights B&B? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bathurst Heights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bathurst Heights B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.