We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly disagree with last posting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn to your Saves list
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
102 Stewart Street, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Strongly disagree with last posting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

On a trip to Bathurst last weekend to look over the local university campus, we stayed in one of the cottages owned by Bathurst Heritage. With a spotless kitchen and laundry, along with comfortably accomodating ourselves and our 3 teenage children, we found these cottages excellent value and very quiet. The owners were very kind & friendly and offer an excellent, freshly cooked breakfast in addition to the free continental. The male owner who cooked the breakfast has perfected the art of poaching eggs. He could not have been more different to the description below.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
15
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

The owner/manager is a very rude man who began to swear profanities when I questioned that his motel was 4 star. He rudely told us to get lost! Real attitude problem. Not a way to act in a service business. We found somewhere else really friendly to stay at (Coachman's Inn) that we recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

Paid $160 for 1 night in a Spa Room .

The price was good and the room was very clean.

TV was modern LCD but only had a few cable channels.

The breakfast was basic (toast, cereal, juice, coffee, tea) and included in the room price.

There is a small bar fridge and tea coffee making facilities in the room, but no toaster.

The only bad part was that the parking spaces weren't numbered so I found I had to drag my luggage a distance to my room.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlinghurst
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

Spent 5 nights at the Heritage, and five days at Mt Panaroma. Great location - walk to the RSL Club and 2 blocks to the city centre.
Rooms NEW and clean. Friendly staff.
Loved the idea of the breakfast included in room rate - staff even got up early to give us breaky before we headed to the track.
Great place to stay in Bathurst

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

Stayed in their "Spa suite" it was nice the spa was large and it was nice to have a separate bedroom and heating for the chilly Bathurst weather.
However, the room was extremely overpriced at $220 a night...THIS IS BATHURST!
We headed to the RSL with our free drink vouchers and ended up at an appalling restaurant touting Angus Beef and a Bad Attitude.
The motel is clean, the owners are a bit of a non.
The motel is probably one of the newest and better ones in Bathurst, However when we returned to Bathurst a month or two latter (see reviews) we opted for cheaper accommodation as it really was not worth the money.

  • Liked — the large spa
  • Disliked — the overpriced accomodation
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosman
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

We had a lovely stay at the Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn. The room was excellent and we were offered help and advice with what to see in Bathurst and even given a couple of Free Drinks at the RSL Club which is within walking distance just 200M around the corner. The New Managers could not have been more helpful and where extremely attentive. We would like to recommend the Bathurst Heritage to anybody looking for a 4 star Motel in Bathurst. and a pleasant and friendly atmosphere.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

Booked to stay elsewhere in Bathurst but the hotel had double booked so they found us alternative accommodation at the Bathurst Heritage for the same price. When we checked in to the Bathurst Heritage we were told the room would be $50 more than what had been quoted at the time of booking plus we would be charged another $50 to use the sofa bed. The manager would not budge on the price and as everywhere else in Bathurst was booked out we had no choice but to stay.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn

Address: 102 Stewart Street, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Heritage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.