We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Family weekend away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park

Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park
Save
You added Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park to your Saves list
250 Sydney Road | (Great Western Highway), Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Parkes, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Family weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

On Arrivail we were met by friendly staff and give instructions and a site map to help us find our spot. It was an o/s powered site offering a clean but tight area to reverse into. They do however offer vallet parking if u run into problems we didnt but the people next to us did and the attendent parked up for them. The O/s was spotless and offered good lighting both inside and out. The whole park was well kept, and the camp kitchen was well equipite very clean with a large games shed, Table tennis bats were a bit sad and sorry though and could do with replacement. The pool was a delight and well used by our grandchildren, as was the play area, my only real complaint was the noise this has to be one of the noisest sites I have ever stayed at, the main highway and the airport kick up a lot of noise which can not be changed but the traffice flow through the park, over speed bumps etc is huge as is the leaf blower!, the park although having a 9pm quiet rule seems to have cars going around it all night on a very noisey road surface, plus check out time for vans is 10am so if you are not leaving its very very loud from about 7 am !!! but all this aside the pe0ple were lovely they offer free dvds to watch and give u lollies for the trip home so all in all a pleasent time was spent :) Other thing when leaving the park if u have to make a right hand turn then its better to go around the back of Harvey norman, and get to the road which has traffic lights to go right its much safer :)

Room Tip: If u can Book well at the back top end of the site, maybe a bit quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
11
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed during the January holidays and although busy, the park was far from full. We stayed on an unpowered tent site which was adequate for our needs ( although the ground was so hard that we had a work out trying to bang in the pegs). For those who are light sleepers, be aware that you do hear a great deal of truck noise from the highway.
The park facilities were great. The amenities block was always clean, as was the camp kitchen. The kids loved the jumping pillows, pool and playground. I have nothing but praise for the staff who were courteous and helpful.
With three young children, the 9pm curfew was great! Perhaps not right for everyone, though but this was carefully explained at check in.
Our family will definitely be back to the park!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here during my daughter's football tournament. We chose the park because our previous stay in motel next door was not the most enjoyable. Yes, facilities here are good, all neat and clean, and our stay was OK as far as the cabin, bed, etc goes, but in terms of "rules" in this park it was bordering on ridiculous. At 9 PM we were supposed to have "Lights Off" - leave the kitchen area and go to our cabins. This was not a school camp, we were responsible adults, and none of us was either drunk or misbehaving in any way. I'd say it is essential that all visitors feel welcome and not an inconvenience to park management...

Room Tip: Ask if there are any rules such as "night curfew" before you make your booking. If you jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BathurstHP, Owner at Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to give feedback on our family friendly family operated park. We take great pride in our cleanliness and maintenance of our facilities and glad you enjoyed them all. We do have and make no appologies for having a 9pm noise curfew set in place. That is in place every night of the year for everyones convenience and is clearly explained to all guest's staying in our park not only in our park rules and paperwork but also by our staff when checking in. If we feel the noise being made by a group or an individual to be excessive or get complaints from other guests than our staff will of cause act accordingly to ensure no body else is disturbed.
Once again thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and wish your team all the best in their future Soccer tournaments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This caravan park is in a good location on the outskirts of Bathurst. Situated on the side of a hill the sites are terraced and well planned with annexe slabs available. The staff were very friendly on check in and check out. The amenities were clean and there was plenty of hot water and would cope with a crowd if it was a busy time. We had a powered site and the staff were very obliging in directing us to a site where we would not have to unhitch as we were only staying the night.A new playground was being installed when we were visiting in mid September.Overall a perfectly adequate park suitable for an overnight stop or a few days while exploring the Bathurst region.
As some of the reviews have been quite scathing I felt the nedd to write a positive review as others have done also. Some people are just too picky

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 day stay at this lovely park - like Jayess we were a little concerned by other reviews but have to wonder if those reviewers stayed at the same park??? Our experience was that the staff and management were friendly, very helpful and welcoming - facilities were spotlessly clean and very comfortable (we had an ensuite site) - our site offered privacy and convenience to park facilities which were excellent and the park was perfectly located to explore Bathurst and surrounding areas. Thank you to staff and management for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We are currently staying in this Big 4 park. We are in the 'puppy' area as we travel with our dog. I was a bit concerned when I read other reviews but have to say that the park is lovely, the facilities excellent, the staff very helpful. In fact we have extended our stay to enjoy this area. Wish all parks were at this standard! We appreciate the quiet at night rules.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawks Nest, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After travelling for 12 weeks through 5 states our last nights were spent at this park. It was the most expensive park we had stayed in and the conditions were appalling.We were told on arrival we would have to throw our electrical cord over the hill but failed to say there were no steps up..The playground was not available, the barbecues next to us were out of order and no light in the washing up area.There were 3 families with 5 children in the party and to our amazement were charged $10 per child per night.Having stayed at West Mcdonnald big 4 park which was a lot cheaper and had great facilities we can only say''"we will never come back here and will advise all our friends not to"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park

Address: 250 Sydney Road | (Great Western Highway), Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bathurst
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quiet Country Holiday Park with Accommodation and facilities to suit all budgets and needs, from unpowered camping site, powered caravan sites up to 2 bedroom luxury Cabins. Onsite facilities include Giant Jumping pillow, kids playground, Resort style pool with slide, BBQ camp kitchen area and entertainment building with FREE play stations, Ping Pong, pool table and Giant Movies screen where we play family friendly movies during the peak periods. For the comfort and care of all our guests we have a 9pm noise curfew in place ensuring everyone can get a peaceful night sleep no matter what night of the week. We are centrally located to all the Central West has to offer, take a trip to The famous Jenolan or Abercrombie caves, visit Mount Panorama Racing circuit and Motor Museum, The Australian Mineral and Fossil Museum, or take an easy day trip to the Blue Mountain to visit the Three Sister or take one of the many rides at Scenic World. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.