We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended central Bathurst apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bathurst Heritage Apartments & Cottages

Bathurst Heritage Apartments & Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bathurst Heritage Apartments & Cottages
Save
You added Bathurst Heritage Apartments & Cottages to your Saves list
108 William St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended central Bathurst apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have stayed several times in the Bathurst Heritage Apartments over the last 4 years, and find them a perfect solution to different ages and stages of family staying together. We are always amazed at how quiet they are, given their central location. They are clean and beautifully maintained, have secure undercover parking, and are only a a short walk from everything - cafes, galleries, parks & pubs. There is also a lift so moving your luggage from car to apartment is very easy. Reverse cycle air - con is very effective. Management is always friendly and helpful, even when you have a senior moment and leave something behind. Thank you - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello

Glad to hear you had a great stay in Bathurst. We are always happy to help, even those having a senior moment!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed in one of the Mews apartments for a weekend. The apartment we had was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and had a great view of the mountains looking back towards Lithgow. The apartments are located in the centre of town yet nice and quiet. The management were welcoming and helpful: suggesting places to eat and things to do in Bathurst (which was great for us becuase we really didn't know the town). Overall a great place to stay and we will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Bathurst. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

The apartments are well located, very spacious and comfortable. By arrangement, we were met on arrival and very warmly welcomed. The modern unit we had was eclectically furnished and faced the morning sun. It was very quiet considering the central location. There is undercover, secure parking in the building. Some tourist information in the room and a small container of fresh milk for a cup of tea on arrival would be a nice addition. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed a night, the management were very helpfully, the 2br apartment we stayed in was modern, spacious well equipped and very clean. Located in town they are central but quiet. The heating was good and there is a balcony with a view tat would be nice in summer.
Highly recommended

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Hello

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. I must thank you firstly for such an excellent review (our first) and for braving one of the coldest period of winter to visit Bathurst. The balconies are a little bit more pleasant when the temperature gets above 10 degrees!!!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bathurst Heritage Apartments & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Heritage Apartments & Cottages

Address: 108 William St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bathurst
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bathurst Heritage Apartments provides stylish accommodation in the centre of Bathurst's CBD and surrounding suburbs. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bathurst Heritage Apartments & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.