We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Bathurst” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elies Cafe

Elies Cafe
108 William Street, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
(02) 6332 1707
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 77 Restaurants in Bathurst
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
bathurst, australia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Bathurst”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great service and atmosphere. The breakfasts are awesome and coffee to match. The menu has plenty of options and black board specials changed daily.Plenty of seating options inside & out, lunch & dinner is also great so whether your looking for Breakfast, Lunch Or Dinner Elie's Cafe will not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Elie's is a landmark cafe in Bathurst and they have great food. There is a quieter seating section out the back, or you can sit on the sidewalk and enjoy the views across to King's Parade.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The one thing about Ellie's is its always consistent ! The staff especially Jane are lovely ! It's warm and friendly and the coffee is beautiful ! We are regulars here and always will be.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I always go to Elies Café with my family and every time I do go there it is always amazing. The staff is always extremely polite and always go out of their way to accommodate or customers. the last time that I went to Elies we sat near a heater and the staff would continually come out and ask if we were too hot or too cold if it was turned off. The food and drinks are always amazing and up to great standard

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A very popular restaurant with great service and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Elies Cafe is great for anyone looking for a choice of meals that will suit everyone in the family. Inside dining is good with air conditioning in the hot weather and there is outside areas too. I thoroughly recommend a coffee and cake here too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elies Cafe also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Been to Elies Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elies Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.