We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 9inety 2wo

9inety 2wo
28 Bentinck St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
0263321757
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 70 restaurants in Bathurst
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: European, Italian, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Ooooooo
Bathurst, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Cosy atmospere, liked interesting modern menu, personable staff well located, like the local produce used. Liked the setting

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    24
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bathurst
2 reviews
“Speechless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

9inety 2wo is by far the best resteraunt in bathurst, brett and rob really know how to please customers and really how to cook, I had the pan fried scallops, the 120 day grain fed beef and crem brulè and I have nothing bad to say about it, it was absolutly devine. People say its too expensive, but really its not, you get what you pay for

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Deelicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I celebrated his birthday here on a Saturday night. We shared the sardines, scallops and duck steamed bun entrees between us. Small portions with huge taste. The wagyu beef curry literally melted in our mouth. Again not huge portions but packed full of taste. Just the way we like it. Finished with the milk dumplings which were sweet and smooth.
Staff were happy to have us share and provided fresh cutlery and crockery for each item and each arrived at well spaced intervals.
We were very happy with our evening and will certainly be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gippsland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Damn good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Dinner for four. Slow cooked beef the best i've ever tasted. Entrees interesting; desserts decadent. Service prompt and friendly. Local wine list. Must be the best food in Bathurst.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
“Marvelous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and son ate at 92 last year and raved about it, I now find myself doing the same thing! Taste samples shared by those of us oohing and aahing in our group of seven proved that we were all blown away by our meals with good reason. From the entrees to the deserts I couldn't fault a single thing. The wait staff were wonderfully friendly and attentive, we enjoyed prompt service and a lovely atmosphere. As a group we have all travelled extensively and eat out often and our experience was second to none. Next time I'm in Sydney I will take a couple of extra days and go to Bathurst just because of 92!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9inety 2wo also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Been to 9inety 2wo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9inety 2wo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.