We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marple Lodge

Marple Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marple Lodge
Save
You added Marple Lodge to your Saves list
139 Blue Ridge Drive, White Rock, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

While I enjoy the luxury of new hotels, I really find them quite soulless and depressing. Marple Lodge takes all the good things from the world of luxury hotels and merges them with all the good things from the world of B&Bs - a beautiful, new property with quality finishings including luxury linen and a quality convection microwave in the kitchenette. The piece de resistance is the "bathroom": the bathroom itself is a spacious room with an amazing shower, large bath, toilet and vanity however there is an adjoining, separate toilet and a separate double vanity with enormous mirror. I stayed for two nights with my husband, my sister and her husband, and my brother as we were attending a wedding in town. The bespoke bathroom arrangement was perfect for our needs and I may actually renovate my own house to replicate it! All in all I can't really say enough good things about this place - wonderful hosts, quiet location, plentiful breakfast provisions etc etc. It would also be very good for families with children as there's a trampoline and large yard. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in July school holidays with 4 adults and 2 children. We were very comfortable. plenty of space. Had a kitchen area so we could prepare basic meals. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone and definitely would stay again. Only 5 mins from Bathurst but away from the hustle and bustle of the highway so perfect getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We recently stayed at Marple Lodge. The very roomy accommodation and service was fantastic. We were also grateful we took up the breakfast basket which was great value (as was the accommodation), with a very generous supply of breakfast food and muffins covering all the family needs. The property and accommodation is immaculately clean and with chocolates on arrival and the kids enjoying all the lego and games - it was easy to stay. Thanks Katy you are a very friendly hostess and we would stay again if in the Bathurst area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Deluxe accommodation in a quiet & peaceful homely atmosphere. Immaculately clean with executive style furnishings, beautiful and warm for our mid-winter stay. Highly suitable for our family, including 3 kids aged 14, 12 & 9. Hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming, and even kindly provided a yummy breakfast basket. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Quality accommodation. Very clean, modern, spacious & comfortable. The little inclusions such as tomato sauce, chocolates, good variety of cereal & bread, cling wrap, foil, decent amount of milk, juice, tea & coffee made catering for yourself easy. Definitely recommend & will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I recently stayed 2 nights at Marple Lodge. The accommodation is first class & very spacious. The brekfast supplies are very generous & the muffins & chocolates were delicious. Katy is a very friendly hostess. Furnishings are top quality & the heating is wonderful. I woukd definitely stay here agian if I was in the Bathurst area. Accommodation is good value for money. Property has a magnificent rural outlook & property is generous in size. Property is immaculately clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have stayed at Marple Lodge twice now and have a regular booking for motor racing events that we attend in Bathurst. The property is absolutely gorgeous with the most comfortable beds, it is a short drive from Bathurst city - close enough to go out for dinner etc but far enough away for peace and tranquility.Katy & Bruce are wonderful hosts and nothing is ever too much trouble. We thank them for their wonderful property and look forward to our yearly visits. Highly recommend to anyone who is visting Bathurst.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marple Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marple Lodge

Address: 139 Blue Ridge Drive, White Rock, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marple Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.