We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pantano's Bar & Grill.

Pantano's Bar & Grill.
73 William Street, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
+61 2 6331 1264
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 81 Restaurants in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pantano's Bar & Grill specialises in steak and Italian cuisine. Selling only the finest Certified Angus Steak and Ribs. Our steaks are aged 60 days for perfect tenderness and guaranteed consistant quality. Frank Pantano,the head chef is Italian and loves to cook traditional recipes that his Nonna taught him. If your family loves steak or Italian food, Pantano's Bar & Grill is the restaurant for the whole family. We even offer a wide range of kids meals and are gluten and vegetarian friendly..
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A bit of everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Pantano's is right in the centre of Bathurst and is a thriving, bustling restaurant that caters to all tastes. From enormous racks of ribs, to fresh salads and everything in between. A very informal place that can get rather noisy. But good fun, good service and surprisingly good food.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    12
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bathurst, australia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MEALS LET DOWN BY SERVICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent meals great entrees, huge lovely tender steaks cooked to perfection, very good wine list. Service very poor. Empty beer bottles never taken away, Ordered vegetables and received salad which i returned. The waitress not happy to be at work and it showed by her attitude. I will be back but hopefully service will be improved

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The food was reasonable, I enjoyed my mushroom sauce however half of my Porterhouse Steak was fat. I had a lovely glass of merlot to accompany my meal but I must say service was terrible, no smile, no attempt to refill my glass (I had to flag someone down every occasion to get another drink) and the table cloths were filthy. There was actual dog hair on mine. My partner seemed happy with his meal and perhaps im slightly critical since I run a restaurant but I think there is always service and hygiene standards right? The cost was reasonable however and the atmosphere (we chose an outside seat) was beautiful for a Saturday afternoon. I may give this place another go as I know every establishment has an off day, hopefully service picks up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Returning again on Business had great meal plenty of it, certainly didn't go away hungry, service was fine, didn't notice to be honest if great or not but we got our food and all was delicious so couldn't be bad!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great big pizzas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Service could be a bit more efficient but dinner was great and well priced. Right in the center of town and open when everyone else is closed

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantano's Bar & Grill. also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Been to Pantano's Bar & Grill.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pantano's Bar & Grill., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.