We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION GREAT ATMOSPHERE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst to your Saves list
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION GREAT ATMOSPHERE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayedhere for a weekend in Bathurst and would recommend it to anyone the staff were friendly and courteous, did ask about the BATHURST 1000 weekend and occupancy but was informed it was full up for a few years but a great view of the track

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi stcsgt, and thank you for taking the time to review. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, always great to read.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    154
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
99
105
13
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queanbeyan, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Rydges is deservedly the numero uno hotel in Bathurst. Ultra modern hotel rooms with slick and efficient service.

The contemporary facilities and amenities is a great boon for the whole city. Most properties in Bathurst are a bit tired and ordinary but finally there is a world class hotel. The dining is great, too. I'm a regular business traveller and very quickly get sick of McDonalds and chinese takeaway in regional Australia. The food choices and menu at Rydges are delicious and the usual perks are available as a Priority Guest club member.

You pay for it, however. Tarriffs are high, but that comes with the territory, I guess.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Marjorie B, and thank you for taking the time to review. Great to read that you enjoy all the facilities of the hotel, and great to read you take advantage of our loyalty program.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I recently stayed at Rydges for the 1000. We had an abolsute ball, but unlike the few times I have stayed there before, we were pretty dissapointed with our room.
We arrived Wednesday to a brand new unit and the oven was broken and the cook top had been replaced with a broken unit, obviously from another unit that had been used as a spare part. I tried to call reception about it, but there was no phone or radio. The maintenance people fixed it the next day so o.k.
My kids went to use the spa bath and it was abolutely putrid. the filth that came out of the spa jets was disgusting. Again the managment came to the rescue and put a treatment through the spa and all was well. We continually ran out of toilet paper and soap once. We did have 5 in the room. Overall cleanliness and service from room staff and some management was great, some management wouldn't get a job at either of my 2 motels. And whilst i'm whinging, hardly any of the restaurant staff or bar staff would either. Smile guys and you feel great! But thats pretty standard these days unfortunately.
I will definately stay at Rydges again because its a great spot, but for $1200 per night I expected everything to be spot on and it should have been. I charge less than a tenth of that and I make sure it is spot on for every guest at both my properties.
The best I got from management was these were newly completed rooms. The room we left still had no coathangers after 5 days of asking. So there still not ready for service.
A free night would sooth the pain Rydges.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Richard T and thank you for taking the time to review. I appreciate the critical review of the hotel, and as discussed over the phone certainly take it all on board. This is a great experience for those lucky enough to get the chance so we work hard to get it right, unfortunately it seems we missed a few things for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney , Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here again for the Bathurst 1000 weekend and the staff continue to be the highlight of this hotel. Every single staff member including the security standing guard overnight was friendly and helpful. The facility itself is in great condition, buffet breakfast was as good as any. Rooms are spacious and comfy and super clean so well done to housekeeping. Wifi pricing was ok as a loyalty member but if it was full price then would have been over the top - this is the classic facility to include free wifi as part of the tariff given the number of places around Bathurst that do. Having stayed here every race weekend since opening it has become a happy home away from home for the weekend.

Room Tip: Sign up online to Priority Guest before booking and the benefits are well worth while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Michael Y, and thank you for taking the time to review. Glad you enjoyed another Great Race, and could do it from the hotel again. Great to see you enjoyed the benefits of our loyalty program, and thank you for spruiking it!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and i stayed 5 nights over the v8 supercars bathurst 1000 race weekend !

Its was the best place to be !
The mangement and staff even the house keeping ladies couldnt do enough for you

Thank you for making our racing holiday super comfy :)

The only problem i had and from speaking to other people is the shower getting in and out is very slippery & no handle to grab on to .
And if your tall you touch the roof in the shower :(

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Everblast, and thank you for taking the time to review. Its great to read you enjoyed you experience over the Great Race, it was another great year.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here during our road trip to Sydney. It was a fantastic spot right on the race track and they even upgraded us to a lovely room with dining, lounge and kitchen and spa bath. Pity it was a week before the famous race - that gets booked out early!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Andrea G and thank you for taking the time to review. Great to hear you got to try out one of our deluxe rooms, and the spa!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stopped here to break up our drive to Dubbo. There were 9 in our party. 2 had their own room which was excellent. Spacious and clean. The rest of us stayed in room 301, which was a 3 bedroom apartment. There was ample room for all 7 of us. Beds were huge and very comfy. Apartment was very clean and well appointed, with 2 bathrooms. Great view of the track. We enjoyed Happy Hour whilst some of our party drove around the track. The restaurant was very good and the staff friendly. Free parking and a short drive into the town centre. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi seasonedcampaign1 and thank you for taking the time to review. Its great to hear your group had a good time while in Bathurst and at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.