We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst to your Saves list
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was huge - we have 3 children so this hotel, unfortunately like many, would not accommodate us in a 2 bedroom which would have been suffice and cheaper. But the room was very clean with 2 lovely bathrooms and spa bath. Hotel restaurant was good too with friendly staff and nice food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi Catherine S and thank you for the great review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the 3 bedroom apartment; they are special rooms which make for a great family stay. We currently don't have any 2 bedroom apartments, however are hoping to have some come online towards the end of this year so maybe by your next trip?

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    131
    30
    8
    10
See reviews for
87
81
10
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maitland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed in a deluxe studio room for three nights. It is a great sized room and very comfortable.There was a king size bed, lounge, spa bath, kitchenette (oven, stove top, dishwasher) and a second toilet. It has it's own balcony overlooking the famous track. I found the service excellent and whilst I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel is was definitely a good nights sleep. I took a walk around the track one morning with the many others that indulge, it takes about an hour. There is a small gym on site as well. I didn't eat at the hotel but did pick up some food to cook in the kitchenette and that works well. It isn't close to town but is only a $10-15 taxi ride. Overall a top quality place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of Mount Panorama. Level 5 and above have individual balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi Brendan S, thank you for your great review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and managed to get a walking lap around the track, an hour is a good time!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during a driving holiday to Victoria. We found the room very spacious, comfortable and serviced to a high standard. The kitchen facilities were beyond our expectations for a hotel which enabled us to self cater for breakfast and even dinner one night. The view out over the racing track was a one-off experience and my husband drove the track a number of times and enjoyed the Motor Racing Museum while we were there. We ordered room service for dinner one night but found the salmon main meal to be poor value; an entree sized meal for $35. However, apart from that experience, overall, we really enjoyed our stay and the location very quiet while we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi porge, and thank you for the great review. It was great that you could enjoy the room, and the location right on the track, nothing like walking out of your room in the motor racing heaven!

I'm sorry you felt the Salmon main was poor value, this is something we will take on board and look at closely for the future. I hope the quality of the meal was OK, and the rest of you meal was up to standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Bathurst for work often and this is the best place I have found to stay. Not close to town but restaurant onsite is very nice so easy to go downstairs for evening meal. This is my first choice when I travel here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi lozzamc, and thank you for your great review. I'm glad you have had great experiences on several occasions and I'm confident we will continue to provide a great experience for many stays to come.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst provided a lovely warm retreat for a couple of nights in autumn 2013. A spacious, comfortably furnished room in excellent order made our stay very enjoyable. Reception and restaurant/bar staff were welcoming, courteous and efficient. One night, parking was a bit difficult as many workers with their oversized "utes" took up more than their fair share of the parking lots - inconsiderate on their part! The hotel is only a few minutes drive into the CBD where there is a good range of clubs and restaurants if the in-house dining menu is not to your liking. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi GordonandLyn, and thank you for your review. I'm glad we could provide you with a warm haven during Autumn, and great to hear that our staff were to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were given a room below a function that was playing music until 11pm. It was so loud we couldn't hear the tv, let alone sleep. There was no solution from management despite multiple complaints to the front desk. We had to question their logic for giving us the room when they knew we had a 2month old baby when we booked. We are NEVER staying here again. You get better service staying at 3 star motels in town. A "too bad, so sad" response from management doesn't cut it when you can't sleep and pay full freight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi India F and thank you for letting us know about your experience. I believe I have spoken to your husband offline, and provided as good a solution after the fact as possible. If this is not the case please let me know so we can discuss your experience further. We pride ourselves on our guests' comfort at the hotel and so certainly want to be able to fix any shortcomings in an aid to improvement.

I hope that our private conversations have meant you will come back and give us another try.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Modern, clean and comfortable hotel. We stayed in a very functional deluxe spa room. This is a bit of a belated review as we traveled in October 2012 and I have missed writing a review.

The deluxe spa room was a great size with a full kitchen. It was clean and had great views of the race track with a private balcony. My wife and I thought the V8 race car paintings were a great fitting touch. The double spa was spacious and relaxing. My only criticism on the room is the lack of austar channels.

There was no menu in our room so we went down to reception where we were treated as though we were inconveniencing the receptionist and told to go to the restaurant to see if they had a spare. Staff there happily gave us a copy. After looking at the prices of the meals in the restaurant (which are a bit pricey for a regional area) and after a long days drive, we decided to order room service. They left out part of our order but that was quickly rectified. The quality of the room service food is on par with that of other Rydges hotels we have stayed in.

Buffet breakfast is typical of an Australian hotel. Not spectacular but not disappointing, although they did have more variety than other Rydges hotels we have stayed in which is a positive. The restaurant is setup up very well and very aesthetically appealing.

Service in general was hit and miss. Some staff members were helpful and others were not. We did not receive a welcome drink on check in and were told we were unable to have late checkout, which priority guests are entitled to. The staff member on reception was not interested in locating us a menu that was missing from our room as already mentioned above. A young female staff member who was having a personal conversation at the side of the reception desk kept looking my wife up and down while we were checking out which I thought was odd at best and unprofessional at worst.

The attitudes of staff really can make the different between a good and a bad stay. The presentation and amenity of the hotel in this instance made up for the unpleasant staff. We are traveling in June and will stay at the hotel again and hope the unpleasant staff will have moved on by then.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hi ets610, thank you for coming back to review us. Thank you for the critique of our staff, I would like to apologise if some of our staff were not up to standard, and I would like to hope those issues have been fixed since your stay. We are very focused on our team being customer focused, you are absolutely right that they can make the difference between and good and bad stay.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.