We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst to your Saves list
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at the Rydges Mount Panorama for two x 4 night work stays over 2 weeks. An excellent facility and really caters for everything you need while staying in Bathurst. The staff were excellent and very friendly and welcoming. Stayed on both level 2 and 3 and the rooms were well appointed and comfortable with cooking facilities (microwave, stove top - cooking utensils supplied) which is really handy to self cater on longer stays. Rooms back onto a balcony area overlooking the track and great to relax or take in the view of mount panorama. The restaurant had top quality food with prices reasonable given the service and standard ($30-odd for a main). Breakfast buffet also good and catered for all needs from basic to elaborate (breakfast voucher came with room). Great bar area to relax after a longs days also! Room service/house keep each day seemed to be average but will be staying here whenever at Bathurst and would not bother looking elsewhere. Location allows for quick drive into CBD for other restaurants and services as required.

Room Tip: The rooms stayed at on levels 2 and 3 has same layout and facilities and would suit any traveler who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding Rydges Mount Panorama. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay, and your experience in our restaurant Chicane. We look forward to welcoming you back to hotel for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    155
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
99
105
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I went for a course and stayed for two nights.the room was great and view awesome. kids loved the car racing track.spa was great. i was just wondering if the welcome drink is not offered to priorty guest any more!!overall good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding Rydges Mount Panorama. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay us. Our priority guests still get a free drink on arrival so yes you should have received yours. My apologies if this did not happen, we will have to make it up to you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Its a big hotel for Bathurst! Around two years old, this was one of the better hotels we've been to lately in Australia - well kept, clean, modern design. Great view from the room of the Mt Panorama track. Restaurant food was good (another review in itself) - service was excellent - maybe slightly over priced for Bathurst in the off season. The only comment my partner made was why had we been given a room so far from the lifts when the hotel appeared to be almost empty - it is a big hotel! (I didnt mind as the view was great). Reception service polite - though not overly warm - Would be interesting to see it during peak season. I'd certainly recommend it to anyone who doesnt mind paying a few extra dollars for a good hotel in Bathurst.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding Rydges Mount Panorama. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in Chicane. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed for two nights for a get away for my wife's Birthday. Great location next to the famous Mount Panorama race track. There is a clear lack of attention to detail at this hotel. When we called the hotel reception about not being able to access the movie channel, which included one free movie per night as part of the package, it wasn't until a number of calls that the hotel tried to solve the problem the next day. Cleanliness was also an issue as the Spa bath erupted with hair and dirt when my wife turned on the jets. House keep were also observed to make up the room in around 5 minutes, with very little attention to detail.

The highlight of the stay was the Chicane Restaurant, which the food was superb, but again let down by forgetful staff and old vouchers in rooms that had passed their expiry date when we asked to redeem them. Again the key issue was service, as I had called down to the restaurant prior to the evening to organise a surprise desert, which they forgot and again needed reminding.

God only knows what it would be like on the busy annual race weekend.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite room had plenty of room and great view of Mount Panorama and the race track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding Rydges Mount Panorama. It was disappointing to read that your family did not enjoy your stay on this occasion. We do take pride in being able to deliver on special experiences for our guests, and it seems a few key items were missed which resulted in your experience not being up to standard.

In particular, your restaurant experience, I have spoken with the team that were on that night regarding our attention to detail, and ensuring that special requests are handled with ease so it appears seamless. I hope you did enjoy the dessert that our Chef prepared specially for your family, while it takes a bit longer it should have been worth the wait.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to change your opinion of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay, the room was clean and spacious with every thing we needed. We really loved the spa bath. My kids really enjoyed the tennis court and this was great because there were no additional charges for court hire. We had dinner and drinks in the restaurant, both the meals and staff were 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding Rydges Mount Panorama. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including your experience in the restaurant. The tennis court is a great asset, and it is always great to see our guests utilizing it.

We look forward to welcoming your family back to the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkes, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very comfy room with access to plenty of fresh air through a sliding door onto patio above the straight. For us would have been better without the bath and have just a shower - much safer! Still enjoyed the firm bed. Service was friendly and not over the top. A drink in the bar was very pleasant. Parking undercover. The taxi into town for dinner was not expensive plus the walk back was very doable (too much for dinner!).

Room Tip: Booked room on discount site. The room that opened onto the ground floor on the straight allowed ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding Rydges Mount Panorama. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our deluxe rooms have walk in showers and a spa bath if you would prefer for your next stay, much easier than stepping into a bath, and the added bonus of a spa!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Having stayed at this Hotel twice now (old and new Management) it appears nothing has changed. Wonderful location, wonderful clean modern room, charging premium price's without the premium experience. The in room mini bar claims to stock bottled water although on both my stays there has been none, not even a jug of tap water in the fridge. A crazy system of having to pre purchase a voucher from reception for buffet breakfast, to hand to staff. There is no room service option for breakfast, this would seam like a missed opportunity for the hotel given the breakfast buffet. The limited room service options for dinner, really are sub standard. To round off the total experience, it is extreamly difficult for hotel guests to park in provided car park, as hotel staff occupy the car park with their vehicles. My advice, experience this hotel if you are really wowed by car racing, otherwise experience country hospitality at a local option.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding Rydges Mount Panorama. It was disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay, and a few of our services were not up to standard, or not explained correctly. Our breakfast vouchers are only as a way for you to pre-purchase breakfast at reception and receive a discount for doing so.

In terms of parking, we do allow staff to park on the bottom level of our car park, but this should still allow plenty of car spots for our guests. I will ensure this is monitored so that our guests are receiving the priority parking they should be.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your opinion of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.