We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Encore Apartments

Encore Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Encore Apartments
Save
You added Encore Apartments to your Saves list
187 Piper Street, Bathurst, New South Wales NSW 2795, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well equipped and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed in a 1 Bedroom apartment. Well equipped, full kitchen. Apartment not huge, but big enough. Small outdoor area with BBQ, and good security.
Easy walk into the town centre where there are several good places to eat.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Would try an upstairs apartment next time, as the plumbing from upstairs is audible from downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights at Encore Apartments Bathurst, and we found them to be excellent in every respect. We are a mother and daughter, so we wanted separate bedrooms, but after reading other comments here we decided to take a one bedroom plus sofa bed (which is set up in the lounge), which worked really well for us.

The apartments are modern, light, comfortable, reasonably clean and very convenient. Our unit (No. 3) was upstairs and it had a great view of the town and surrounding hills from the wide shady balcony, which was set up with tables and chairs for four people. The apartment had everything you could conceivably want in a holiday apartment.

We didn’t have a vehicle, but we wanted to explore the town, and we found that from this location we could walk everywhere (even to/from the railway station) - my mother is in her 70s, but the town isn’t large so it’s never too far to walk.

There are great gardens just one block away, including a duck pond that the kids (and adults) would enjoy. Carillion park next door to the gardens is very popular with locals as a spot to picnic or sit in the shade on a hot day. The main shopping area is about a 10 minute walk away from the apartments and there are two large supermarkets there, where you can buy groceries.

The town itself has plenty of (very popular) cafes, museums, a nice walk along the river, and gorgeous wide tree-lined streets.

The downside: the standard-size pillows were hard, but the European size pillows were OK (if that’s the only complaint then it must be pretty good!)

Room Tip: Unit 3 has a lovely view from the shady balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I would not consider this luxury. The apartment was 'nice' but lacked character. Decorated cheaply and like a hotel. It was however clean, had a decent layout and good outdoor space.
Agree with others, website should provide additional information and more honest pictures.
Someone should be at the office when guests are expected, rather than a mobile number left on the door.
Recommend for business traveller/ short stay, especially as the space is extremely small.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Two of us stayed in a 1br apartment. Self contained with everything you need. Owners delightful and will personalise your stay. Heater was on when we arrived and a lovely (and cheap) continential breakfast in the fridge. 6 stars and will 'eat' any hotel within 200 klms.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Three of us stayed at Delkeith Cottage for 5 nights in April 2012. It is a very spacious character cottage, with all the modern conveniences you could want for a trip away (central heating, in particular!). Bathrooms, kitchen and laundry are all modern and well appointed, and the property is serviced each day with towels etc if you wish. The cottage is located a 10 minute walk from the centre of town in a residential area. We were in town for work, and the cottage was a good value alternative to being stuck in a hotel. The Encore Apartments hosts, Helen & Bernard, were charming and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyngan, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 br apartment while travelling with our two young boys. Both bedrooms had nice queen size beds, though singles in the second bedroom might be preferable for travellers with kids. The master bedroom was spacious but all other rooms are a bit small including the lounge/dining area which we found a bit cramped.

Kitchen is modern and the entire complex is in good condition. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times over the last couple of years and have always been really pleased with it. Encore Apartments are very modern, clean and close to the city center. Helen & Bernard, who run the place, are always very helpful. You can choose to stay for just 1 night and it's never a problem. They have a selection of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments. The cottage (located a few streets away) is fantastic and great for a couple of families sharing, there is plenty of room and it's beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore Apartments

Address: 187 Piper Street, Bathurst, New South Wales NSW 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bathurst
Number of rooms: 1

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.