We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing improvement!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Bathurst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Bathurst to your Saves list
Panorama Bathurst
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Durham St, Bathurst, New South Wales NSW 2795, Australia (Formerly Panorama City Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
1 review
“Amazing improvement!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here when it was the Panorama City Motel and it was old, crusty and felt really unkempt.

After an unplanned stop in Bathurst on Sunday I was hesitant to stay again, but it was the only place I could think of that had ample parking for a large trailer. And WOW what an improvement!! The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful and the rooms were so much cleaner! The shower was great and the whole atmosphere has improved out of sight.

The rates represent really good value and I'll be definitely staying there when I go back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and 3 children stayed here for an overnight stay. Had a nice spacious room and had a early tea and an early night, the food was beautiful- steak delicious. Looks like they are starting to do renovations, so should be soon a great place to stay when visiting Bathurst.

Room Tip: will be nice when finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnamurra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed before and found the rooms clean, but sadly in need of updating. We chose to upgrade for the $120 and thank goodness we did. We had room to move and the couch was comfortable. The old floor rusted airconditioner is still in the room and the bathroom is sadly in need of a revamp. The bed and pillows were comfortable but I could not understand why the doonah was not in a cover, just on the bed with a sheet on the top. The bistro had a large variety and the costs were reasonable. The beer was cold and the prices in the average. The light breakfast served in the reception was a welcome suprise and much appreciated. (Really, who needs more than cereal and toast anyway.)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stopped one night. Started badly with no reception ( Sunday) & had to deal with the barman in the bistro who obviously had little training. We then had to go back up to reception to find a key.
The room was reasonable size but needs a bit of TLC. There was a bit of road noise throughout the night.
Fortunatly we declined the budget room & took the much dearer standard room. Yes it was adequate but that was all. I would not go back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

When we booked into here we noticed a restaurant upstairs on the same floor as reception.
We were told that the motel supported the local rugby league team who had won the country group premiership yesterday ( we arrived on monday) so the bar couldbe noisy.
We booked a budget room as it is a large expansive motel but went back to receptio nand upgraded t oa superior room as it was a small dark dungeon basically.
We were given a room upstairs, all run down, peeling paint , damaged plaster etc and oodles of people, who had obviously just knocked off work enjoying a quiet drink, good on them I say!
So when we went to eat we were surprised the restaurant wasnt open, as there were enough people staying at the motel so downstairs to the bar and bistro.
Noise of teh celebration wsasnt a concern, they deserved it but feet stuck to the floor from all thespilled drinks, tiny little bistro,the we asked if we can take our food back to our room and the didnt want us to take the crockery!
We did and ate in our room anyway but had to take the plates back to a closed reception area rather than leave them in our room, to be taken away when the room is serviced, as usually happens.
The room was a fair size, water pressure all over the place, tired old.
Wont stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Had dinner with some fellow squashies whilst in Bathurst for the Australian Masters Squash last week. Very good quality meals that were quite plentiful and full of yummy flavour. Reasonably priced and good service (both the bar and restaurant). Its not a flash place by any means, but it had a good feel about it and the meals certainly overshadowed any "plain-ness" about the decor. Only criticism I have is that the meal size is very large (including the entree sized pasta). I would suggest half the serving portion would be more than adequate, thereby leaving some room for either an entree or dessert.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I had to stay with my grand children overnight so we could spend more time at the show the next day. We had a double bed and a single bed. I was disappointed as when booking on line with Booking.com there was a photo of 3 single beds. My grand children are 13 and years old, so it would have been perfect. Anyway we managed fine and it was comfortable. The heating was working well as it was snowing outside. The bathroom was clean. Overall the room for the price was quiet average as it was very small. Everything was in working order.
It cost me $95 for the night. OK room for overnight and only 2 people.

Room Tip: Do not assume that the photo of the room on the internet Booking.com is correct. Call the Hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PanoramaB, Front Office Manager at Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Good afternoon Jeannine G,
Thank you for your review. We're under new ownership at the Panorama Bathurst as of only April this year so thank you for bringing to our attention the photos on booking.com, we have now updated these. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Bathurst.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Bathurst

Address: 51 Durham St, Bathurst, New South Wales NSW 2795, Australia (Formerly Panorama City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Bathurst 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New owners and managers since 11 April 2014. Panorama Bathurst is an accommodation venue offering 70 affordable family friendly rooms ranging from budget to twin, family and queen. Award winning chefs in our bistro & bar, Platform 51, offer modern Australian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Bathurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.