We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   22 Cors Parade, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Batemans Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a cracking place this is! After a long drive we were greeted by Rhonda who made us feel really welcome. We were showed to our room which was so lovely. We made use of the fantastic, if a little bracing, pool facilities and soothed away the aches of driving in the hot tub. The house and grounds are sizeable with big front room/lounge with an area for a full size snooker/billiard table, a spacious dining area and (I think) 6 bedrooms. The grounds are generous with a great view from the front patio. The breakfast was excellent. Claudio and Rhonda were really accommodating and made us immediately feel like part of the family. Woke early after a tranquil nights sleep to sit with a coffee on the front veranda. Got some great tips from Rhonda about where to go and how to get there.

Room Tip: Don't forget to throw the ball for the family dogs who will keep you occupied for hours if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Owner at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi L and N, Thanks for writing such a lovely review in support of Claudio and my efforts and also being so informative for other travellers. It is guests like you that help our business grow and your comments are much appreciated. Much appreciated also was your tireless effort to try and tire out our dogs! They enjoyed the early morning start after a good rest just like you both did. Hoping you returned home to renovations all going to plan. All the best to a lovely young couple. Regards, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
85
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a very small inn, just five rooms, but it has a lovely pool, sauna and lots of other amenities you wouldn't expect at a place so small. Rhonda is the proprietor, wonderfully helpful and a great cook (breakfast included pear and white chocolate muffins the day we were there). Rooms are spacious and well appointed. We left something behind and Rhonda had it in the mail the next day. You won't go wrong stopping here, and Pebbly Beach Road nearby leads to a state park where kangaroos hang out at the beach at dusk. It's a lovely area and an outstanding B&B.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Owner at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello Hyde and Robin, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on TA - it is guests like you that write genuine reviews and promote our small business venture. I copied the review to our Facebook page because it really made my day. When packing and unpacking so often it is easy to misplace items so I am often in line at the Post Office. Guests have been known to post back our keys on occasion too. I trust you enjoyed the rest of your journey to Melbourne and are having quality time/reunion with your daughter. All the best, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a must stay for any traveller. Rhonda and Claudio are the " PERFECT ", hosts, with the perfect home. Nothing is too much trouble. Every area in this beautiful home from grounds to rooms ( we had 3 ) is wonderful with every amenity you could wish for.
Claudio makes the best EVER breakfast ( and BBQ ) while Rhonda makes the best EVER muffins.
As soon as you meet these lovely people you feel as if you are visiting family. They welcome you with open arms. Their beautiful children are also very polite and an absolute credit to them. The only sad bit is having to say goodbye. We just wished we lived closer and make this our retreat from the outside world.
I have been in travel a long time and already have recommended you to both our customers here ( UK ) and our family in Australia.
Rhonda/Claudio I cannot thank you both enough for all you did and I wish you both every success, I cannot think of two people who deserve it more. I will never come to Australia without staying at your lovely home. It was " BONANZA " ;-)))) xxxx

Room Tip: Every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Manager at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi Pat and Family, Thanks for your fabulous feedback - I think BBM was just what you all needed after a stressful time leading up to vacation and busy start to your holiday with so much driving. We had a chance to get to know each other since you booked via a facebook msg (15 months in advance!) and then for a three night stay. Claudio and I have become attuned to whether guests want quiet solitude or interaction with us. Booking three rooms for three nights you could all 'retire' to your individual space or get together for spa / BBQ. Eating out every night while on holiday can become tiring and expensive so some guests, like your family, decide to use the BBQ, microwave and dining room facilities knowing that we do the cleaning up! We know that we are not perfect however we are delighted that we could happily provide the space, facilities and atmosphere that suited you. I must admit that I have never laughed so much during a breakfast service. Wishing you and your family a healthy and happy time ahead. With kind regards, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Batemans Bay Manor. Rhonda and Claudio were wonderful hosts and have a great knowledge of the local area. We enjoyed being able to chat with them, they made us feel very welcome.

The breakfast was fantastic, we were able to pick a cooked to order breakfast as well as a wide vairfy of continental items to choose from. Rhonda also bakes fresh muffins every morning which taste amazing and smell devine first thing in the morning.

We are definatley looking forward to staying there again on our next visit to Batemans Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Owner at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Kim and Ash
We thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary at BBM. then share your thoughts with others. Our location and facilities are good and breakfast has always been our point of difference - so we are pleased that you enjoyed them. All the best to you both, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great cooked to order breakfast, nice pool & hottub (also sauna that I didn't use), friendly owners and delightful dogs. Excellent place to relax. Great value for money. I travel quite a bit, a top pick for me!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Owner at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Denise and Bob,
Thanks for your concise and informative review that you have shared with others. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay and thought it value for money. Single night stays are always popular so we make them available all year round. Perhaps we will see you again since you live so close to Batemans Bay.
Happy travels and kind regards, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braidwood, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with my brother and his wife ,a gift from them to my wife and I we did the same for them earlier in the year so his second stay and our first ,and it will not be our last will not stay anywhere else when we are down that end . Our hosts were the best could not be more helpful ,they made breakfast something special so that we had a good start for the day ,I would reccomend it to anyone thanks Ronda and Clordio

Room Tip: you have to try the King delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Owner at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi Malcolm, J, R and J
Claudio and I thoroughly enjoyed your company and look forward to meeting more of the family. So pleased you enjoyed your time here at BBM, the restaurants and your day out at Mogo Zoo. We try and personalise every visit for guests and are pleased that when travelling with others you enjoyed your breakfast selection. Perhaps we can enjoy 'the' wine together on your next visit. All the best, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Yes the town of Batemans Bay may have a handful of accommodation to choose from but, everyone look no further because this place is the right for you and everyone else. Why? Their facilities are excellent. Breakfast cooked to perfection. Hospitality of the most generous. All thanks to Rhonda and Claudio, the owner of this wonderful Bed and Breakfast resort!

We arrived on the Saturday day to stay overnight at the Manor. Details driving instructions given to us meant that we had no trouble finding the place. The Manor is located up on a little high ground. Our arrival was greeted by their playful border collies. Friendly creatures that just want to always play sticks and ball with you :)
We got introduced to Rhonda and she was very thorough in giving us a brief outlook of this town and their Manor facilities. If you've read the other reviews prior to this, yes, Room 6 (Kings) has the better view and has its own heating/cooling facility. Nevertheless, the other rooms had its own glorious furnishings as well.
We were delighted to hear that we got an upgrade from our original booking, so we stayed at the nice room, Kings. Clean bathrooms, bed sheets, decorations, bathrobes, and towels for the pool :)
The Manor offers sauna, DVD collection, pool, spa (A MUST TRY!) and best of all continental/ cooked breakfast! The next morning, we had a deliciously healthy breakie - tomato, bacon, baked beans, eggs, sausages, tea & coffee, fruit platter!!! Homemade fresh muffins and James Taylor.

Overall, this place is suitable for people who are looking for a place to actually relax. We have enjoyed our stay and felt very comfy. We liked our time of story sharing. But most of all felt really welcomed by Rhonda & Claudio and their family and pets. So, this review is our Thank You to you!

PS. Worth your buck? YES!

Room Tip: Yes Room 6 = Kings = good view, good heating system :) Otherwise the Queens is also a good choice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Owner at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
And what a wonderful 'Thank You' gesture your review is! Many people say they read reviews but don't write them - I guess I am the same - so it is very generous of you to write such a glowing and descriptive review of BBM and us!
Many of our guests ask lots of questions about the history of 'The Manor' because of it's layout, position and facilities. Claudio and I are so pleased that you got time to enjoy our space and actually relax.
Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Cors Parade, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the privacy of our luxury Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Motel style rooms with additional entertaining areas inside and out for guest use. Abundant continental and full cooked breakfast options available every morning in the separate dining room. Quality ingredients cooked to order with real coffee and personal service. Set on 13 acres just 4 kms from Batemans Bay town centre, restaurants, shops and beaches. Close to some of the best beaches on the south coast of NSW. Ideal for couples and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.