We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Breeze Boutique Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Breeze Boutique Motel to your Saves list
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   21 Beach Road, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A stunning place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We turned up at the last minute and were greeted by the warn & friendly staff, luckily a room was available, we went upstairs to room 6 and.....wow!!!! a superb room with an incredible waterfront view, the location is second to none within easy walking distance to all amenities including restaurants and shops , the room itself was absolutely spotless, the large balcony has stunning views to the bay and heads, beautiful sea-breezes filter through, without doubt, this is one of the best accommodations we have been to and is highly recommended, many thanks to kind and courteous staff, we had a magical stay and will be back again.

Room Tip: Room 6, highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    38
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
87
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oberon, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed a few months ago and are coming back next Mon for a few days.
Great Hostess and staff are so obliging. Last time we got the downstairs room 1, and were so pleased with it, we are getting it again. Right opposite the water. The view is absolutely amazing. All the places we went to for meals were great..so close. We booked direct and got a package deal, with a meal On The Pier and 3 breakfast vouchers, included in the price. Excellent value. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, although a table and chairs would help those who wished to bring in take-away. Microwaves are available on request. We were very please to find a Nespresso machine as we are coffee lovers. The place we went to for breakfast each morning was the Starfish, just a short walk away from our room, so we were able to walk along the promenade to it. Lovely food there too.As we are looking to relocate there, it is the ideal place to stay and look around.

Room Tip: You really must stay here as it is such a clean and friendly place and so close to all the ammenitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business one night had the non water view room, it was still comfortable and quite nice. Stayed an additional night afterwards and the only room left was the penthouse. Wow. Highly recommended staying in there if you are able too. Was very impressed. The view is beautiful, there's a large balcony perfect for alfresco dining (had a BBQ while I was there). Spacious 2 bedrooms, large living space, kitchen and dining areas. The bathroom had to be my favourite, had impressive rock and stone features (pics included)! Great location right on the wharf, across from RSL, near shops and cafés. Staff are wonderful make you feel right at home. Looking forward to staying here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tessacate88
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this small hotel for one night and paid extra for a bay view room. The room was a good size with a kitchen bench, sink, fridge, coffee making machine, crockery and cutlery for 2 people. With such facilities, I expected that a microwave would have also been provided (although for one night we didn’t need it). The room itself had been renovated relatively recently in what they described as Balinese style and it was very pleasant. The bed was comfortable with very cosy bed linen which made for a good night’s sleep. The bathroom was tiny although the owners had attempted to update it, but there was only so much they could do.

The view from the room and court yard (we had a ground floor room) over Bateman’s Bay was lovely. We read on TripAdvisor that the hotel provides a $20 voucher for breakfast from a nearby café but found that this only applies if you book direct with the hotel instead of through an online booking agency.

Reception is only open from 9am-5pm which is very odd for a hotel. I rang to let them know we wouldn’t arrive until about 5.45. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. She had already unlocked the room for us and the key was in the electricity socket just inside the door. Very thoughtfully she had also turned on the heating in the room so it would be warm when we arrived.

Parking is very tight with the bare minimum of room in which to manoeuvre and too bad if someone is inconsiderate enough to take more than their share of parking space.

Overall it is a good hotel in a nice location and we would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Was on a ten days road trip with my buddies from Sydney to Melbourne, Bay Breeze is our first stop where we spent 2 nights in.
There were 8 of us thus we got 2 rooms for 2 and the other 4 of us took the penthouse unit...
The penthouse unit is huge and should be able to accommodate a family of 6.
Comes with 2 huge rooms, a bathroom cum toilet, kitchen, dinning area, living hall and a balcony which spans the entire length of the unit.
The balcony provides a breath taking view of the bay and is excellent to catch the sunrise or simply laze around with wine, beer, company and a good laugh.
The balcony also comes with a gas operated bbq pit which we did utilize for a nice grill dinner.

Kitchen comes with a microwave, an oven, stove, fridge and a coffee machine with capsules provided for hot choc and coffee.
There is a Woolworths supermarket located opposite the street (5mins walk) which operates daily from 0700hrs to 2100hrs. You can find all your basic needs here from toiletries to groceries.

Breakfast is suggested at the nearby Starfish Deli, all motel guests enjoy a percentage discount from the deli. The town centre is just round the corner with a couple of surf shop, bigger hypermarts and Dick Smith which sells electronic products.

The stay at Bay Breeze has been fantastic, rooms are clean and nice, sheets are fresh, beds are comfy. I will definitely return for my next stay.

Room Tip: Get the penthouse, you will not regret it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband & I had a 1 night short getaway at Bay Breeze! We thought it was a lovely place to stay, right in the heart of the Bay! The room was very nice although we did not have water front as we had booked very last minute. We will definitely go back but we would like to have a water front room next time! It is a perfect location, very close to cafe's & restaurants! You could not ask for more friendly & helpful staff!! Thanx for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbarumba
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Bay Breeze, 1st time 4 of us in the Penthouse had a ball. This time we booked over the internet just for 2 of us for 3 nights, we asked for Balcony room on 2nd floor & got the dreaded bottom floor with NO view. This time we were very disappointed as we felt for 3 nights we could have been accommodated with the 2nd floor & view.
Another soap is badly needed. LESSON, Ring & ask for 2nd floor ROOM 6.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Breeze Boutique Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Boutique Motel

Address: 21 Beach Road, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Breeze Boutique Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Breeze Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.