We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak and great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whitebull Hotel

Whitebull Hotel
117 Marsh Street, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
+61 2 6772 3833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Armidale
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Australian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent steak and great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hubby and I stopped here for dinner and had a steak in te bistro - great value, excellent steak and amazing service!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebull A, Owner at Whitebull Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we do try our best - hope to see you again next time you pass through Armidale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    53
    18
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harstad, Troms, Norway
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Whitebull hotel has a nice bar menu and plenty of screens to watch sports. It was not crowded at all so I pleasently enjoyed a good steak.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebull A, Owner at Whitebull Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We are very proud of our hotel and so thank you for your great feedback re our bar area and our steaks in the bistro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have often eaten here and never been disappointed. The food is delicious and staff are friendly. The wine list is fine too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebull A, Owner at Whitebull Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Your review is very much appreciated, we try our best to deliver on both food and service, we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Armidale you are so lucky having this reasonably priced establishment in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Well cooked, great service, and super presentation. Surf and Turf, Fillet Mignon both served exactly as ordered with good presentation. Service was nice and friendly something that has often been overlooked in our last 4 weeks travelling and eating out each evening. Definitely on my list to visit when next travelling this way.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebull A, Owner at Whitebull Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are proud of our hotel and try our best at all times, we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We regularlydine at the Whitebull both in the bistro and restauarant which are both always good. The service in the restaurant by Kate is awesome and the meals are great - much better than the average pub grub and without doubt the best hotel meal in town. Recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebull A, Owner at Whitebull Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we do try our best, and yes Kate is very well respected and liked in our little world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitebull Hotel also viewed

Armidale, New South Wales
Armidale, New South Wales
 
Armidale, New South Wales
 

Been to Whitebull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitebull Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.