We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst sleep” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Armidale Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Armidale Motel to your Saves list
Armidale Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   66 Glen Innes Road, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Armidale
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst sleep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Walking into the room we noticed the floor was filthy.
There was dead and alive bugs crawling on the floor.
I went to get into a very uncomfortable bed within the hour I was bitten by insects.
Looking at previous reviews I don't understand why no one would not advise the health department of this?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl d, General Manager at Armidale Motel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Armidale Motel,
and we appreciate your review to improve better.
We would like to fix this problem immediately, but
we couldn't find your information in our system, could you please tell us what
room you were in so that we could get pest control in again.

Merry Chistamas and a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
16
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armidale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Armidale Motel is a convenient place to stop, especially for those travelling north from Sydney via the New England Hotel. Staff are welcoming and the rooms are clean and well equipped with microwave.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed at this place on Thursday 5th Dec room 14, on check in we were a little early but it would have been fine to tell us to come back but the woman there looked at clock and said in a very rude tone that we were to early but handed us the key, she needs a big lesson in manners, also the room was full of baby cockroachs and next morning I was bitten not sure by what, but will never stay there again when paying for a service expect it

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you desperate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very simple motel but clean and tidy! Great price, only $85 per night including continental breakfast. Not big or fancy but all you need, lovely view over looking the pool. Would defiantly stay again. It's a little way from the centre of town so it is nice and peaceful. Easy to get to if travelling through, not far off the New England Highway. We having been travelling to Armidale for the last ten years for all three children have gone to university there, so have tried most motels some great some not so fantastic. This one we would stay at again for value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I am a University Student and booked this motel for a week stay in Armidale for an Intensive school.

Unfortunately it was a horrible experience.

I booked the 'Weekly Flat' to suit my needs with a kitchen to cook and make dinner for the week.
When I arrived I was given the key to the wrong room, when I went back to say I had booked the weekly flat with the kitchen facilities I was advised that someone else was already in there and they had let people stay at extra 3 nights. No apology was given and I was directed to another room. I thought this would have been the worst of it but then I was asked to move once the room I had originally booked was free!!

I was there for an entire week and my room was not cleaned, bed was not made, I was never given a fresh towel and I ran out of toilet paper!!
I eventually had to go and ask for some toilet paper to receive attitude for the owner who was not apologetic about the whole situation.
I would NOT recommend this motel!

and will NOT be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinonee, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

stayed at the armidale Motel for one night. this was the second time i had been there in 6 months and accidentally booked the same place. The lady in charge of reception could have been ruder if she tried but it would have taken some effort. she was Asian and didnt seem to have great english skills, but didnt try either. I'd booked online through Wotif and the booking was supposed to come with a free continental breakfast but it wasnt forthcoming and to be honest I couldnt be bothered pursuing it. the room was small, smelt of smoke and facilities were archaic. Charge was $90 a night , true value would have been about $40

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

On my way to QLD and I'd read the reviews and concluded this was the place for me. I wasn't disappointed. Very friendly welcome (which apparently is different to another review on this site), very clean and comfy room. If you feel that it's too far from the centre of ton, perhaps it would be obvious to look at a map first. I highly recommend this motel and i'll be staying there on my way back from QLD.

Room Tip: Room 20 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Armidale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armidale Motel

Address: 66 Glen Innes Road, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Armidale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Armidale Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our clean, affordable rooms, ranging from standard and family to executive and our great location and friendly team, we'll make sure you have an enjoyable stay. Armidale Motel is: the closest motel to University of New England opposite the Presbyterian Ladies College (PLC) just 8 minutes from the Armidale Airport Our accommodation offers: all ground floor access, all non-smoking queen size beds, FREE Austar Pay TV, FREE high speed wireless Internet. Our award winning three star property also features business & conference facilities, and a licensed dining room, which can cater for parties of up to 30. Additional on-site facilities include a guest laundry, a swimming pool & BBQ area, plus a half tennis court. There are also parking areas for trucks, trailers & buses, plus some undercover parking available. Armidale Guest House Accommodation: Looking for something more private? We also offer a 3 bedroom Guest House in Armidale. Completely self-contained, the Armidale Guest House offers comfortable, private accommodation for your stay. It can be booked as a three bedroom house for larger groups, or for smaller groups, a two bedroom house or a deluxe executive apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Armidale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armidale Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.