We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albury Townhouse Motel

Albury Townhouse Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Albury Townhouse Motel to your Saves list
Albury Townhouse Motel
461 Wilson Street, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Strathfieldsaye
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here the night of Saturday 27th April, excellent room which was clean and tidy. $15.00 credit towards breakfast for myself & my wife was a bonus which we took up. Location is 2 minute walk to the SS&A Club as well as the Albury CBA. Will stay here next time we come back to Albury.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Having stayed at the townhouse a few years ago we knew to expect large, immaculately presented room. We recieved a call to confirm our check in time - realising we were later than anticipated replied 9-9:30. Advised as reception closed at 9:30 the manager would lave key in room and gave us details on where room was etc. Was impressed to walk into room with light on and more importantly heater going. THANKS just goes to show they take the extra step!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very happy with accommodation. Large room, large bathroom. Parking at your door. Lighting was not the best but it was adequate. Was there with my daughter and as we were shopping didnt want to waste a lot on accommodation. Fantastic service, very friendly. Nothing was a problem. Like the idea of the free $7.50 value breakfast. Convenient location. A little traffic noise but it really wasnt a problem and certainly didnt keep us awake. Was a little concerned with a pub across the road and a club next door, but didnt hear anything from them. Comfy bed to. Would recommend and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We booked this very quickly on night as we needed a place to stay while driving up from Melbourne to Canberra.

The staff were very friendly at check in and check out and explained their breakfast process, the value of $7.50 per person per day which was great. For the price we paid we were expecting a very small room, but it was palatial! It was full of the 1970's/80's charm and features, such as those dark brickwork walls etc, but it didn't feel dated or old at all. The room was very clean and there was lots of room to move. They also have deals with a few restaurants around where you can charge your meal back to your hotel bill, which is very convenient. The place we ate at across the road was excellent, great price, great food, great place.

The motel is located just off the highway, but not next to it so that you cant hear it, but two minutes off it. Great price, great people, great room. If we are ever in the area again we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great location absolutley fantastic service from owners/staff really big room comfy bed, awesome shower head all tea,coffe making facilities and biscuits which is rare theses days cutlery and crockery walking distance to club SS&A club and shops would recommend

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millicent, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

we travelled from SA and found the room very good, bed comfortable, breakfast lovely, road noise not an issue. went to the RSL club for evening meal, just a short walk from the Motel.
we even won at the pokies which paid our accomodation for the night.

Room Tip: ground floor was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Motel room was very spacious we had 3 in our room, room was clean, bathroom / shower clean, TV and Air Conditioner working. Motel was close to clubs, shopping, restaurants. Decor is a bit dated but for the price we paid can't complain. Will definetlystay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albury Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Townhouse Motel

Address: 461 Wilson Street, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albury Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Townhouse Hotel Albury
Comfort Inn Albury
Albury Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albury Townhouse Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.