We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Club and facilities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Commercial Club Albury

Commercial Club Albury
618 Dean St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
(02) 6057 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 126 Restaurants in Albury
Cuisines: Asian, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne,Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Club and facilities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Loved the size, ammenities and great array of choices of place to eat. Buffet, most reasonable and nicely presented. Plenty of choices and all well cooked.
Would have been happier if when we arrived at 8pm they had mentioned they were closing at 9pm for meals!!!
Otherwise a good night out!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Red Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very satisfied with the service ,quality of food and price. Well suited to a group gathering or if you are out for a romantic evening for two. We did not expect such lovely dinner music. Peter Cominos played the guitar and sang a diverse range of songs which could be well enjoyed while we chatted and enjoyed the meal. Will definitely return and check Peter is playing of course.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely smorgasbord”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Lovely fresh smorgasbord, lots of different things to choose from lots of people meant a huge turn over so it was always fresh and hot...don't eat too much pudding though!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

As previous residents of Albury, we love this club, great meals and amenities. Whenever we visit family, always go to club to have a meal, the buffet is great value.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Creek
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A must when visiting Albury/Wodonga area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were welcomed by the friendliest staff in the region. We dined in the Red Room and were very satisfied with the food and service. We can recommend a visit (or two at least) to this great establishment. While membership is not a prerequisite, we would definitely wish to be members if we lived in the Albury/Wodonga area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Commercial Club Albury also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Commercial Club Albury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Commercial Club Albury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.