We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It makes my belly happy!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chow Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chow Shop
4/510 Smollet St, Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 139 Restaurants in Albury
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Corowa, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It makes my belly happy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My colleagues and I just had Chow Shop for lunch.

$9.50 lunch pack, very generous portions, no added MSG, fantastic service. We will be having chinese for lunch more often!

It's a hidden wonder, so don't walk past it in a daze!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Takeaway ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

If the city "shuts down" after 5pm, what kind if food will it offer? On this note I am not disappointed with the food. The shop is like a fast food restaurant: a combination of flavours and ingredients. Has adopted to local preference and prices very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We eat here lots! It's our fav. takeaway in Albury.....Great FRESH ingredients and food, always cooked in front of you! Very authentic....Much more traditional Chinese food than you can get anywhere else...gorgeous owners, quick, fresh....the best!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's average ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We went to get takeaway after seeing on TA that it was rated #2. The food was ok but I won't be returning. The people were friendly but the shop could do with a good clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Good simple Chinese food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Owners were really friendly and accommodating to our child. Food was good for me as it wasn't overly salty or sweet as Chinese places tend to be. The Lhaksa was a little disappointing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chow Shop also viewed

 
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Chow Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chow Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.