We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kathryn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albury Manor House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albury Manor House
593 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 hotels in Albury
Sydney
1 review
“Kathryn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Second stay just a good as the first. Fantastic value for money. Large spacious clean rooms, that are quiet. Michael the host is lovely, remembered me from the first visit, makes it more personal. Food from restaurant is excellent. Close to main city centre. Will be back for buisiness and family stays.

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards the town centre have big opening windows and have a pleasent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    85
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
53
96
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed by this tudor style gem in Albury. For the price, the rooms were even better than some top hotels we stayed in in Melbourne. Spacious, clean and with a luxurious feel, we wanted to come back even when we were still there! There's a great restaurant downstairs, heated pool and spa and the decor is wonderful. Reception were very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. 10/10

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

value for money, friendly staff, close to city and shops. Good parking, excellent value b'fast, good size rooms all with a bath!! and has a spa and indoor pool. Clean rooms, quiet, roomy and good service with free movies, I keep going back this was my 5th stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Staff very friendly. It's just off the Hume Highway.
The only down fall was the food. We ordered room service. They don't have gravy and the mushroom sauce is just mushrooms (missing the sauce)
But the rooms were great. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I pass through Albury once or twice a year and always stay here. The 4 poster beds are large and very comfortable, better than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in. Large rooms, showers could do with a facelift, personally I dont like step into bath showers. Restaurant is good quality, look for the daily specials. The day I was there 3 courses for $33. Breakfast 2 for 1 deal is great for couples but as a single traveller breakfast was unexciting. Will stay there again if only for the great nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Older accommodation, but clen comfy and great value? Fun theme. Good breaky and very quiet with safe lock up for cars. Have stayed twice now and would happily stay again. Restaurant and bar on site. Pool and spa for the kids. Just stay in and relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as a mini getaway with no kids. We were impressed only paid $125 a night for a spa room and a two for one breakfast special. We were impressed by the size of the room and bathroom the bed was comfy we had a great nights sleep and enjoyed the dinner and breakfast we had there would recommend with no reservations. A tip: if you get the current prices off wotif.com and directly ring manor house they will match price, saving you the wotif booking fees

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albury Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Manor House

Address: 593 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Albury
#3 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Family Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Albury Manor House Hotel Albury
Albury Manor Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Albury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albury Manor House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Albury Manor House to your Saves list