We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great food, great people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   599 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great food, great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed and had a great time, we have stayed there previously and always get treated like family. The rooms are very comfortable and the food in the restaurant is amazing, I made myself sick because I couldn't stop eating. They are very child friendly too which is great.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Livlee. Thank you for your review of the Georgian.
It’s always great to welcome back repeat guests and regulars. Being greeted by a smiling familiar face really does add to the family feel of our motel. It reassures us that we’re doing things right. As you guys have experienced, we aim to provide quality accommodation and service for all our guests; adults and children alike.
You’re quite right about the food of our onsite restaurant. Rosina’s On Young serves up mouth-watering meals in generous portions. Our chef and wait staff are true professionals.
Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are passing through Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    52
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
56
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff were always very helpful and obliging. The free Internet wifi wasn't working but the room was spacious and the air con worked very well in plus 40c heat. Breakfast was basic and the $3:50 charged for espresso don't waste your money - wait and get one from Manhattans under the Quest. The cooked breakfast was plain but really nice. All in all very handy place to escape.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Stevefromnewy. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
There are few things nicer than being able to relax in the cool air conditioning in the middle of summer, in a comfortable retreat – particularly since Albury summers can get quite unbearable.
Most guests find that the $2.50 take-away espresso, in addition to a cooked breakfast with full continental buffet, a fine kick-start to the day.
I’m very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and found our service to your liking.
The next time you stay, why not indulge in a fine meal in our onsite restaurant, Rosina’s On Young, and find out for yourself what all the hype is about?
Thank you again. We hope to be able to welcome you again with a smile soon.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A quick overnight stop before heading to the Great Ocean Road! A great pick as all the staff were extremely friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious. As it was raining we settled with delivered Chinese so I didn't pay attention to the location all that much but it did have local amenities very close. The only issue with the room (if you can even call it that) is the walls are paper thin so if you are sensitive then I recommend requesting a quiet room but for me, I sleep through anything so it didn't bother me at all. P.S the shower was a real shower with great hot water which is always a plus in my book! Definitely recommend this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi AussieHannah. Thank you for reviewing our motel.
I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s a pity the weather was bad, so you didn’t get the chance to discover more of our great city.
The Georgian really is the prime choice for a stopover. We have large immaculate rooms, friendly and very helpful staff, and we’re central and close to all that Albury, and its surrounds have to offer.
Some guests make more noise than others, occasionally enough to seep through our solid brick walls, and noise can sometimes carry. Unless we are notified at the time, we may be unaware of any disturbances. All our televisions are volume-limited to minimise the disturbance to adjacent guests.
Our showers are great – full, strong, and as hot as you like. We never run out of hot water.
I hope your journey down the Great Ocean Road was spectacular. I’ve driven much of it myself – simply stunning. Well worth the trip.
The next time you stay with us, I highly recommend trying a delicious meal in our onsite restaurant, Rosina’s On Young. I make a personal guarantee that you will not be disappointed.
The next time you are passing through Albury consider us again. We will gladly welcome you back.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We decided to spend a night in Albury on our drive from Melbourne back to Sydney. It seems to be a little out of town, but you will likely have your own transport so I guess that should be ok. Most shops were closed by the time we arrived, but there are still a fair number of restaurants on both the Albury and Wodonga side.

Room was right in front, but still very quiet. You have to lug your luggage up the stairs though. We paid AUD197 for a family suite, which was really spacious, with 3 queen size bed (1 of which is in a bedroom by itself) and a single bed, including breakfast. Breakfast was a decent spread of toast, cereal and fruits. You can top up a little for a cooked breakfast. Overall, very clean and new rooms, although bathroom was a little on the small side (but definitely sufficient), considering the size of the room!

A decent hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi chayying. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
It seems to me that you’ve chosen the perfect accommodation for your stop-over between Melbourne and Sydney. Both Albury and Wodonga feature several fine dining options, many of which are within walking distance from the Georgian.
You’re quite right about our Family Suites – they are indeed quite spacious, and quiet. Plenty of room for families and small groups alike. Perhaps on your next visit you can request a room downstairs, so as to avoid the stairs. We will certainly accommodate where we can. Our staff are also more than willing to help you with any luggage, should you require it.
Thank you for mentioning breakfast. I often serve up the cooked breakfasts in the morning, so positive feedback is always welcome.
The next time you stay with us, why not try a delicious meal in our onsite restaurant, Rosina’s On Young. I personally guarantee you will not be disappointed.
We cordially welcome you to stay with us again when you are next stopping-over in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We arrived from Melbourne with three people (one who is disabled) and we received the perfect room and help to get everything organised for this person. All areas were very clean and the complex was quiet for great sleeping.

Walking distance to everything we wanted. The Breakfast served was great...
All good

Room Tip: All good and cant think of anything better to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi RaymondM. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Georgian, and that you had a great night’s sleep. Our disabled rooms are perfect for those who have mobility difficulties, and of course we are always ready and most willing to help with any specific needs our guests have.
Our central location, only two streets from the heart of Albury city’s CBD, is a major plus. Great accommodation, with the best of Albury’s shopping, dining, tourist attractions, public transport, pubs and clubs, all at your fingertips.
I’m also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast. As you know, we have different breakfast selections available. Our contintental buffet and cooked options are quite popular.
Thank you again. Should you be passing through Albury in the future, we will be glad to welcome you again at the Georgian.

Regards,
Robert Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night recently. The rooms have obviously been refurbished recently as the room had absolutely no wear and tear and the walls appeared to be freshly painted. The decor is tasteful with a pleasant colour scheme. Although this hotel is on a busy street there was no noise from the road to be heard. It's possible that parking could be an issue during a busy period but there was no problem when we stayed in mid-December on a weekend. The iron in the room was a pleasant surprise as was the fresh milk rather than UHT.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Rhodri3215. Thank you for reviewing the Georgian.
You are quite right – our rooms have been recently refurbished. It’s a point of pride for us, as it makes a stay at the Georgian even more pleasant for our guests. Thank you for noticing.
I hear a lot of feedback regarding how quiet our rooms are. Having spent the night here several times myself, I quite agree. At night the traffic on Young Street is minimal, and our fully insulated rooms cut out any noises that do occur.
Parking can be a little tight during peak periods. Still, we have sufficient spaces for one vehicle per room, plus we feature on-street parking for any additional space that may be required.
There’s nothing quite like fresh pasteurised cows’ milk, especially in tea and coffee. UHT simply will not suffice. I’m glad that you agree.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are staying in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here on our way down from Sydney to Melbourne. Room was clean and quiet. (We were located at the back). I didn't realise when I booked that there was a kitchenette in our room. If I'd had known this I wouldn't have included breakfast in our deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi keza123. Thank you for your review of our property.
Albury is the ideal place to stop over between Sydney and Melbourne, and there is no better accommodation for a comfortable rest than the Georgian. It sounds like you stayed in the largest of our luxurious Two-Storey Family Apartments, with its self-contained kitchenette and cooking facilities. The Georgian is peacefully quiet all-round, but our apartments at the back of the property are especially serene.
We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I trust that you found your Continental Breakfast delicious, and a great start for the rest of your journey.
Come back any time – we will be glad to welcome you again.

Regards,
Robert Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian

Address: 599 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#4 Business Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury's finest 4 star family and corporate accommodation - right in Albury's CBD! The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian provides some of the largest, modern and most comfortable rooms in the region. This boutique Albury accommodation provider proudly specialises in corporate and family accommodation! All of the beautifully renovated, spacious rooms contain: 8 channel FOXTEL + all local digital channels on LARGE wall mounted 42inch plasma TV's. Wifi Access. Quality fixtures and furnishings. work desks. A number of easily accessible power outlets throughout the room. Brand new bathrooms with floor to ceiling tiles. Fully stocked mini bars. Two person sofa. Fully licensed on-site restaurant, and most importantly, the Georgians "signature feature" - the much revered, amazingly comfortable, custom designed PILLOW TOP BEDS - all immaculately dressed with crisp, fresh, quality triple sheeting. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian may essentially be a great motel for a quick stop over, however, a strong focus of the Georgian is maintained in consistently providing a memorable and pleasant experience, above and beyond guest's expectations. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian sets the standards for the rest to follow, then raises the bar! Truly genuine quality service, and premium comfort are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albury
Albury Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Georgian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.