We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   599 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1000 Choice Privileges bonus points with your stay
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Easy and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We arrived from Melbourne with three people (one who is disabled) and we received the perfect room and help to get everything organised for this person. All areas were very clean and the complex was quiet for great sleeping.

Walking distance to everything we wanted. The Breakfast served was great...
All good

Room Tip: All good and cant think of anything better to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi RaymondM. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Georgian, and that you had a great night’s sleep. Our disabled rooms are perfect for those who have mobility difficulties, and of course we are always ready and most willing to help with any specific needs our guests have.
Our central location, only two streets from the heart of Albury city’s CBD, is a major plus. Great accommodation, with the best of Albury’s shopping, dining, tourist attractions, public transport, pubs and clubs, all at your fingertips.
I’m also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast. As you know, we have different breakfast selections available. Our contintental buffet and cooked options are quite popular.
Thank you again. Should you be passing through Albury in the future, we will be glad to welcome you again at the Georgian.

Regards,
Robert Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    47
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
53
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night recently. The rooms have obviously been refurbished recently as the room had absolutely no wear and tear and the walls appeared to be freshly painted. The decor is tasteful with a pleasant colour scheme. Although this hotel is on a busy street there was no noise from the road to be heard. It's possible that parking could be an issue during a busy period but there was no problem when we stayed in mid-December on a weekend. The iron in the room was a pleasant surprise as was the fresh milk rather than UHT.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Rhodri3215. Thank you for reviewing the Georgian.
You are quite right – our rooms have been recently refurbished. It’s a point of pride for us, as it makes a stay at the Georgian even more pleasant for our guests. Thank you for noticing.
I hear a lot of feedback regarding how quiet our rooms are. Having spent the night here several times myself, I quite agree. At night the traffic on Young Street is minimal, and our fully insulated rooms cut out any noises that do occur.
Parking can be a little tight during peak periods. Still, we have sufficient spaces for one vehicle per room, plus we feature on-street parking for any additional space that may be required.
There’s nothing quite like fresh pasteurised cows’ milk, especially in tea and coffee. UHT simply will not suffice. I’m glad that you agree.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are staying in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here on our way down from Sydney to Melbourne. Room was clean and quiet. (We were located at the back). I didn't realise when I booked that there was a kitchenette in our room. If I'd had known this I wouldn't have included breakfast in our deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi keza123. Thank you for your review of our property.
Albury is the ideal place to stop over between Sydney and Melbourne, and there is no better accommodation for a comfortable rest than the Georgian. It sounds like you stayed in the largest of our luxurious Two-Storey Family Apartments, with its self-contained kitchenette and cooking facilities. The Georgian is peacefully quiet all-round, but our apartments at the back of the property are especially serene.
We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I trust that you found your Continental Breakfast delicious, and a great start for the rest of your journey.
Come back any time – we will be glad to welcome you again.

Regards,
Robert Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hepburn Springs, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed here many times. In fact when in Albury I would stay nowhere else! Top quality rooms, top quality food and top quality service. Renovation has made this place shine, to me it's like a 5 star hotel, without the 5 star price tag. The restaurant has always had a great selection of meals and breakfast is always good!

Room Tip: Since the Albury by pass was opened there is little road noise. Ground floor rooms easier if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi WineMan71. Firstly let me thank you personally for your sterling review.
It is always a pleasure to welcome back repeat guests. You genuinely make our job worthwhile.
Everything we do at the Georgian, we do for you, our esteemed guest.
Comfort, convenience, great food, great service, large and spotlessly clean luxurious rooms, a quiet rest: just a few of the superb facets of a stay at The Georgian. If you need to unwind after a hard day, a quiet one in our large outdoor heated salt-water spa may be just the ticket, followed-up by a delicious hand-crafted meal by our chef, John. What about dessert and a movie in your room? Your options are open.
Once again, we appreciate your repeat custom, and gladly look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I am writing this review based on the fact that they tried to sell us a room
that was on a extremely busy highway for $160per night. They have unsuccessfully tried to sound proof the rooms and the rooms themselves are very nice. But to actually charge someone that amount of money for this room is extremely ridiculous. I have paid less for far better hotels in London! If your travelling through and need a place last minute I would recommend the Sundowner Hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely a room at the back unless you want to hear every highway truck rattling by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi aquestforfun. I have to admit you have me scratching my head with this one. Personally I don’t believe that this review is genuine, as I suspect it may have been posted by a competitor, or a competitor’s friend.
However, given the benefit of the doubt, there are still a couple of points you made which confuse me:
Indeed Young Street, onto which we front, can be quite busy during the day, being a major street in the hub of our city. The occasional daytime small to medium truck is inevitable. Yet, after business hours there is minimal traffic. There are certainly no rattling highway trucks, as it is not a highway. At any rate, our double-glazed windows, insulated walls, and solid doors reduce any traffic noise to an absolute minimum.
One of our Luxury Queen rooms at the front of our property, even with a Continental Breakfast and WiFi included, does not equate to $160 AUD.
The Sundowner Motor Inn is a fine establishment, yet located a considerable distance from the centre of town. We are merely two streets away from Albury’s cultured CBD, between two separate Hume Motorway exits – an ideal spot for longer-term holiday makers, and last-minute campers alike.
Your review is so disproportionate to our usual feedback that it makes me suspect that you have never actually stayed with us.
Could it be, perhaps, that you have reviewed the wrong motel?

Regards
Robert Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here with the Glen Miller Orchestra whilst they were touring Australia, on 18/19th Oct 2012. We stayed 2 nights and used all their facilities, spa, laundry,restaurant, bar and had the most helpful staff, rooms are of a good size with ironing facilities and clean. If driving and staying with a coach tour as I was, with help from the staff I was able to park both coach and trailer in the front car park easily.

Room Tip: Everyone in the group were very happy with their rooms all inpressed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi tonyains. Thank you kindly for your feedback and review.
At the Georgian we go out of our way to ensure that you, our guest, have the most comfortable and pleasurable stay possible. It’s mutually benficial.
Your comments here are indicative that we are meeting our own high standards in providing an exceptional service for our guests.
I imagine that the Glen Miller Orchestra were sensational. They just don’t write music like that anymore. I hope it was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole group.
Remember us the next time you are passing through Albury. We will warmly welcome you back at any time.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khancoban, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Friendly staff and a good breakfast. Coveniently located in the heart of Albury.
We didn't have any soap in the room. The shower was in the spa which could be an issue for older folk.
The rooms are advertised as recently renovated but they look like they have had a hard life.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi redphase. I kindly thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I thank you for your constructive criticism. It is extremely unusual that there was no soap in your room. Our Housekeeping staff are exceptional. An oversight perhaps? If so, please accept my personal apologies. It is indeed a rare occurrence. I trust that you notified reception straight away, so we could rectify the situation.
Some of our two-storey apartments feature showers without a spa. We also have disabled rooms available for those who suffer difficulties. We will always happily try to accommodate any reasonable requirements of our guests.
It is important for honest people like yourselves to let us know where there might be an issue that we may not be aware of at the time. It helps us to maintain the high standards and ideals which the Georgian encompasses.
Should you be passing through Albury again, we would certainly welcome you again as our guest.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian

Address: 599 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#4 Business Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury's finest 4 star family and corporate accommodation - right in Albury's CBD! The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian provides some of the largest, modern and most comfortable rooms in the region. This boutique Albury accommodation provider proudly specialises in corporate and family accommodation! All of the beautifully renovated, spacious rooms contain: 8 channel FOXTEL + all local digital channels on LARGE wall mounted 42inch plasma TV's. Wifi Access. Quality fixtures and furnishings. work desks. A number of easily accessible power outlets throughout the room. Brand new bathrooms with floor to ceiling tiles. Fully stocked mini bars. Two person sofa. Fully licensed on-site restaurant, and most importantly, the Georgians "signature feature" - the much revered, amazingly comfortable, custom designed PILLOW TOP BEDS - all immaculately dressed with crisp, fresh, quality triple sheeting. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian may essentially be a great motel for a quick stop over, however, a strong focus of the Georgian is maintained in consistently providing a memorable and pleasant experience, above and beyond guest's expectations. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian sets the standards for the rest to follow, then raises the bar! Truly genuine quality service, and premium comfort are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albury
Albury Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Georgian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.