We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay with the family! A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Resort Siesta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Resort Siesta to your Saves list
Quality Resort Siesta
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   416-422 Wagga Road Hume Highway, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic place to stay with the family! A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This is our 3rd year coming up
from melbourne and staying for a week over Xmas holidays. Kids love the swimming pools, both inside and outside ones there both a lil older this trip so they enjoy the water slides and jumping off the rocks. Been to the both resturants for dinner and one for breakfast very nice food and fresh and the workers a so nice and friendly! Rooms a nice and cosy and dark for kids with curtain and doors closed defently need air con running just to keep cool as its hotttt outside! the spa and sauna is nice to relax in while kids a havin a swim! Also can sit down at a table and have a drink and some snacks while watching the kids play. Cleaners do a awesum job cleaning the room nothing better then spending all day at the pools and to come back to our room with beds made,clean towels and a tidy room! Overall we have always had a gr8 experience and will be back again! Keep up the good work! A+ :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, Front Office Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Rennea85 I would like to thank you for posting such a detailed and positive review on trip advisor. You really did seem to enjoy yourselves and make use of all the Siesta has to offer, I notice that your tried all of our restaurant options and you were pleased with them. I shall be proud to show your review to all the team and your comments will be much appreciated by all. We hope to see you on your fourth visit next christmas. Yours sincerely Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    56
    10
    10
    1
See reviews for
47
25
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

As a family of 4 we stayed at the Siesta overnight on the way to Victoria. After reading mixed reviews I was a bit skeptical. I must say from check in to check out it was a great experience. We arrived at mid day on a 40 degree day so the pool was a God send. We all enjoyed the water slide, the high jumping platform and the shallow rock pools.
The family room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
We had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant "The Bull Ring" (#4 on TA).
Overall on a hot day you can't go past this place!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Spoiltkid
I was very happy to read about your experience at our property,the Siesta does offer more than a convential motel and on a hot day it is a great place to break your trip and relax indeed.I note that you dined in our Bullring restaurant which as you point out is also rated highly on Trip Advisor, and I would like to thank you for posting your review on the restaurant as well.We do hope to see you on your next trip down south
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I picked the Quality Resort Siesta from the Trip Advisor reviews and on arrival I was not happy with the first upper level room offered. The reception was very good and offered me another room on the ground floor straight away. The second room suited our young family much better. Once settled in we explored the resort and it has plenty to keep the kids happy. The huge lagoon pool really is fantastic, with hidden spas and sauna in the rock caves, an artificial waterfall, water slide, shallow toddlers splash area and jumping cliff. The breakfast café over looks the pool area and the buffet was good and their service excellent. There is also an indoor pool, spa, sauna, games room playground etc. Although the rooms are very dated and the bathrooms compact the customer service, cleanliness and facilities make this a worthwhile stop. The small negatives that need attention include: The mini bar and bottled water is very expensive. I did try to use the iron as we were attending a function but it was caked in dirty residue, spilt water everywhere and didn't get hot. The toilet is so small that you hit your head on the opposite wall when you sit down and there is no lock on the bathroom to keep the toddlers out while having a shower. Despite these problems we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not like the upper level rooms with poor access and car park view. The rooms around the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Peter B
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor,all feedback is important to us and I shall be looking into the issues you have mentioned,you did however appear to enjoy your stay with us and we do appreciate your comments on service ,cleanliness and our extensive facilities which you did seem to cover pretty well.When you do stay with us again,perhaps we could look at a different room type which may be more comfortablle for you,we do look forward to your return
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We went away for a much needed break. We found we were in a resort in Queensland.
We had a spa room which was spacious clean and luxurious. No noise to wake us up. Service was amazing right down to the windscreen on our car cleaned.
Breakfast was either in room or in dining room and was cooked fresh to order, eaten overlooking
the most amazing pool surrounded by palms and rock pools. At night the pool area was beautifully lit and very relaxing atmosphere. We could have been anywhere really!
We cant wait to come again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear tan_andsteveCon
I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed our property,we are able to offer that escape feeling that many of our guests are looking for and without the hassels and costs of travelling to Queensland,especially from Corowa.We do feel we have a unique property and I am very happy that you enjoyed your experience here,we do hope that you don't wait too long to come again
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The property is beautiful, as you enter you immediately get that feeling of being on holidays.The restaurant was excellent and the manager and staff very friendly and helpful. It is a great holiday resort and not too far from parks to take kids to, there are a lot of bike paths for cycling. Albury is only minutes away which is a nice city with lots of eating places. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Bill 255100
I was very pleased to read your review on Trip Advisor,your comments and opinions are much appreciated and valued by all of us,you do seem to have enjoyed Albury, and our property for the weekend, which reiterates to me the resort experience that we are able to offer(you would be surprised how many Albury people have mini breaks at the Siesta) we do look forward to seeing you again
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyabram, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This resort is great for kids. Has an inside and outdoor pool, in door spa, mini golf course table tennis and pool table and outdoor play area.
The room was clean and tidy. We stayed in the closest room to reception which was a little noisy with deliveries happening early in the morning. The room didn't have a microwave, which we needed and therefore had to go to reception and ask to use theirs. The resort had 2 restaurants but we didn't use as they were quite expensive, but there was a pub close by.
We also woke to find our windscreen was cleaned on our vehicle which was a great idea!
We would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Dez1978
Thank you for posting your review,it was great to see that you enjoyed our resort,when you stay with us again we shall try to get you a room away from reception, please request this when booking,also we do have microwaves available on request.I was pleased to see that our windscreen cleaning service was again appreciated,it is something my father started here over 30 years ago and it still gets so many acknowledgements. We do look forward to seeing you again
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Had a great time from the second I walked into reception, Leanne and Sam were great. The rooms near the great pool made being there so relaxing. The Tower steak was cook to perfection and beautiful. Having a cooked breakfast instead of picking food out of a bae marie was sensational as well as the pancake maker which I had a few to many lol. Cleaning the windscreen in the morning was something I have never seen before, which was great. All the staff were so happy, friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to come back, thanks for everything guys, had a great time.
Naki

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool, really make it feel like your on a holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Studmaster69
I was very happy to see your review on Trip Advisor, it is pleasing to read that the things we strive for are being recognised,Sam and Leanne will be especially proud to have been named, Sam has only recently started with us and is fitting in really well with our culture.I see that you dined in our Bullring restaurant and broke your fast in our Cantina and enjoyed both experiences,and I do agree,there is nothing like freshly cooked eggs.Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Resort Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Address: 416-422 Wagga Road Hume Highway, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Resort Siesta Albury, the real world seems far away. Located in picturesque Albury, a regional city that prides itself on a contemporary relaxed way of life, the Siesta Resort is a charming, family-owned hideaway that combines quality service and superior facilities with country hospitality – and more than just a little touch of colourful Mexico.4.5 stars, 88 suites, 5 landscaped acres. So many of our guests – families, business travelers, holiday-makers and event organizers – keep returning, year after year. It’s no surprise to them that the Siesta Resort was awarded the best property within the Choice Hotels range.Taking a holiday at the Siesta Resort is just the break you are looking for. With a deluxe lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis, and mini-golf, and wining and dining at the Cactus Cantina Bistro or the celebrated Bullring Bar and Restaurant, there’s something for everyone.Take a well-earned rest at the Siesta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Resort Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.