We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Break up your road trip before the kids go crazy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Resort Siesta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Resort Siesta to your Saves list
Quality Resort Siesta
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   416-422 Wagga Road Hume Highway, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Break up your road trip before the kids go crazy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stopped and stayed at this little gem on our road trip back from Melbourne to Sydney, kids 3, 9 & 11. This quaint motel resort ticked all the boxes for the kids. Games room, indoor/outdoor pool and playground for the littlies. The Restaurant's evening meal served very hearty serves with terrific flavours for the children, good wine and beer list and extremely accommodating staff who are clearly used to dealing with tired children at dinner time (I could have wept when I saw the kids ice cream served with a rectangle wafer - flashback to childhood). The wafer sums up this good old fashioned style motel resort which if my kids had their way would have stayed longer. I on the other hand was happy to leave the 70's behind me and continue on our way. Would definitely recommend for travelling families who want it simple.

Room Tip: Book ahead and stay for 1 full day so the kids get to hang and the parents can relax. Definitely st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Ingsana 40, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor,your feedback is important to us and helps us with our forward planning.The Siesta is very popular with families travelling during the school holidays and I note your family does seem to have enjoyed the break,I do hope that they get their way next time you come through Albury, and we can give you some more old fashioned service and hospitality that we do value so much,we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    67
    14
    10
    2
See reviews for
58
27
6
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Siesta was brilliant with level of service meeting and exceeding expectations and the meals in the Bullring exceeded that expected, with both the quality of food and the service. The staff were excellent tendering to my every whim.

Room Tip: Make use of the breakfast buffet as the value is great and the quality of meal was fantastic fare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Bryan W All the team were so happy to see that we exceeded your expectations,thank you for posting such a poitive review.Our breakfast buffet does offer good value and offers plenty of choices with the added touch of the chef cooking your eggs to order and serving the meals not as in a traditional self serve buffet.We do look forward to your next visit
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had 4 days @ the Resort & using the pools both indoors & outdoors as well as both spa's again both indoors & outdoors, playing the mini golf course,the half size tennis court, the billards table & the table tennis table, there is plenty of activities to enjoy & occupy the kids, they had a ball.
Dinning in the "Bullring" restuarant, the service was brillant & the food was even better.
Breakfast in the "Cantina" was a winner with their huge selection of both cooked & continental choices.
The staff were very friendly & any request was not a problem.
Already, the family want 2 know when we are going back again !!!!!!

Room Tip: The girls on reception will be very helpful with sorting a room 4 u with your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Brett M It was great to see that you had such a good experience at the Siesta,we are very well known in Albury for our Bullring Restaurant and breakfast in the Cantina is very popular with the locals also.All the crew will be happy to see your review and your comments on service and friendliness reinforce the attitude which we encourage. I hope you don't keep your family waiting too long for thier next visit
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Perfectly situated as a midway stop off between Sydney and Melbourne, this mexican themed resort was perfect for what we needed. We checked in with the kids and appreciated the upgrade to a room close to the indoor pool. The indoor pool is heated (1.5m deep) but there are foam spaghetti tubes for the not so confident smaller swimmers. The changing coloured lights in the pool create a fun ambience. There is a large communal spa in the shape of a mexican hat which is good the tired drivers. Next door is an indoor family BBQ area for those who may want to cut back on the meal expenses and cook their own steak or snags. The outdoor pool isn't heated and best enjoyed in the warmer months. It is an amazing very large feature pool complete with waterfall, rock cave spas (x2), and an island in the middle.

The rooms were spotless. The beds are comfortable with good pillows (hard to find in some places) and the rooms were almost pitch black when the lights were out and curtains drawn. Bathrooms are a bit dated but had good water pressure. Large plasma screen TV mounted on the wall with DVD player. Appreciated the free internet for the first 12 hours (although the connection speed is too slow to skype).

The restaurant is great. The prices are high ($32-39) for a main but the quality matches the price. Lamb neck and tower steak were done to perfection but took an hour to come. The maitre'D was exceptional and personable and there was live music adding a real fun country atmosphere to the experience. Kids menus have all the favourites for $10 including dessert with way too much ice cream for the kids to finish!

Overall, we've just found our new family stop over destination between Melbourne and Sydney. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a front corner suite. There is no view to the outside and the traffic could be heard bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Adam1375 I would like to thank you for posting such a detailed review on Trip Advisor,you do seem to have enjoyed yourselves.The whole team will be pleased to read your comments.We are so glad that you enjoyed our Bullring Restaurant and that you found that it represented service and quality,we do look forward to your return
Sincerely Yours
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

great 24 hr reception friendly staff great. for familys not for couples. indoor pool and spa very loud you have kids jumping into the spa and climbing all around you not to mention the grime around the pool and the stench of the spa. the outside pool and cave spas are much the same but alot cleaner. bullring bar is heavily overpriced and the cantina is only open for dinner fridays and saturdays breakfast daily. if u want a decently priced meal its a fair drive into town. the rooms are outdated unless you love the 80s there cheap. the water in the shower is high pressured and smells. gym equipment is half broken. the whole place needs a make over and freshen up.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear skiddz_369
We were all disappointed to see your review on Trip Advisor, however your opinions shall be taken on board at our next meeting. I note your stay was over Easter and during the peak periods we are very popular with families, the cold snap this year did move extra people into the indoor pool area and I am sorry if children were climbing all around you, in an off peak period you may find our property more like a couples retreat but it is not something that is promoted by us. We do however appreciate your comments on our friendly staff and we shall be looking into the smelly high pressured shower and the gym equipment. If you could let us know your room number this would help us immensely.
Yours sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I recently had a short stay at siesta, I wish it was for longer!! I found the staff to be helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Special mention to Karen in the bullring who hands down provided the best service I've ever received, and the breakfast crew, who were so lovely and welcoming! The bullring restaurant has the most amazing food, taking advantage of the freshest produce to create amazing flavoured food.. Rooms were clean and well serviced, our daughter just loved the facilities, swimming all day and all night. We loved the cave with the spa's! Can't wait to be sent to albury for work again.....only downfall was the wireless being down in my room! Made working a little difficult, but understand these things happen with technology!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Kittykat I would like to apologise for the glitch in our wireless network it has been rectified,we do offer a free internet kiosk at reception that works independantly I do hope you were offered this.You do seem to have enjoyed everything else and I am made to feel proud reading your review.I will make sure Karen sees your comments,she has been with us over 27 years and she will be delighted.All reviews are posted for the team to see and yours will be appreciated by all
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and was impressed with the spotless bedrooms,with crips clean white linen.this place tires hard and the mexican theme is interesting.Had a spa in the mexican hat and a sauna.Ate an excellen stak at the Bull's ring for dinner.restaurant had a pleasant pianist also.Would recommend rooms for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Martha029 thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.You do seem to have enjoyed your experience here at the Siesta and we do hope to see you again.The Bullring restaurant is very well known in Albury for it's steaks and we have our resident pianist perform on friday and saturday nights,we do appreciate your recommendations
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Resort Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Address: 416-422 Wagga Road Hume Highway, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Albury
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Resort Siesta Albury, the real world seems far away. Located in picturesque Albury, a regional city that prides itself on a contemporary relaxed way of life, the Siesta Resort is a charming, family-owned hideaway that combines quality service and superior facilities with country hospitality – and more than just a little touch of colourful Mexico.4.5 stars, 88 suites, 5 landscaped acres. So many of our guests – families, business travelers, holiday-makers and event organizers – keep returning, year after year. It’s no surprise to them that the Siesta Resort was awarded the best property within the Choice Hotels range.Taking a holiday at the Siesta Resort is just the break you are looking for. With a deluxe lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis, and mini-golf, and wining and dining at the Cactus Cantina Bistro or the celebrated Bullring Bar and Restaurant, there’s something for everyone.Take a well-earned rest at the Siesta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Resort Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.