We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night dinner on two nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fresco's Restaurant and Bar

Fresco's Restaurant and Bar
648 Dean Street | Rydges Albury, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
02 6021 5366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 139 Restaurants in Albury
Price range: $16 - $38
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Fresco's restaurant and Bar. Ample relaxing couches provided for a quiet drink before enjoying our delicious Australian/Mediterranean menu. Select from our menu or from our daily changing specials board. We are proud of our local and fortified wines which are reasonably priced with several selections offered by the glass.During the colder months there is always demand for the tables close to our open fire and in the warmer months our licensed deck provides you with that open air dining, with filtered background music.In house guests and local residents are welcome to join us for a quiet drink or dinner and enjoy the service of our professional staff and our international cuisine. Live entertainment every Friday night with happy hour from 5.30 pm - 730 pm and complementary finger food. "Join our friendly staff and feast on the fabulous flavours at Fresco's"
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Late night dinner on two nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My work means late finishes so I got there after 8.45pm on both nights but the staff really looked after me. The menu has a reasonable choice and the food is good quality and the service fast and efficient. Wine prices are average and the range quite good. There is an outdoor area but every time I come here it is full of smokers so I usually stay inside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Service was very good, drinks order taken as soon as we sat down.

Menu was explained by the waitress, so we were happy with that. Thought the food was average, the salads looked a little tired, but overall fair.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Avoid buffet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Cold roast vegetables, undercooked potatoes, cold rice, stewed meat. Very limited offer. Sliced white bread only on offer. No tea/coffee included.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Ok for hotel guests”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is my second stay with Rydges but my fist time dining in the restaurant. For the convenience it is ok but with so many choices just up the street there are better options. I ate here twice. Once as a work function and the second as a more informal dinner with colleagues. What I will say considering the restaurant was full and we were a very large table of 20 plus I was really impressed with the promptness of service and food. Staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Unfortunately this is were most of my positives end. The food was nothing to write home about. As a previous review says this is pub grub. It filled my belly but that is about all. Don't get me wrong it was perfectly acceptable just nothing special hence the average rating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Went to this restaurant as I saw they had $10 cocktails on their website! Now I know why. The bar man had no idea how to make a mojito. It was like lemonade with a little hint of mint. I sent it back it was so bad. Food poor too. Clearly a careless attitude in the kitchen. Service poor too with young waiters they didn't care. Would never go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Fresco's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresco's Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.