We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best salads ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q Food

Q Food
1/555 Dean Street, Albury, New South Wales, Australia
+61 2 6021 1994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 126 Restaurants in Albury
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best salads ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I love a chance to do coffee or lunch at Q. There's no salads as yummy and healthy that I know of. Street seating makes it attractive for meeting friends with babies. Service is not that memorable so probably could do bette to wow the customer - not bad though.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“10/10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had Breakfast on the Street at there Tables, Smoke and Ash put us off , but once over that, Big Breakfast was Excellent, Coffee was Excellent, value for money and great service, (and I don't live in Albury). 10/10 highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quick and of Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lovely selection of fresh, tasty salads, soups and simple mains, all made on site with an emphasis on locally sourced produce. Service is efficient and on a sunny autumn/ spring day there is nothing better than sitting outside. Great coffee too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great visit on a busy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Ate breakfast here on ANZAC Day after the Parade and it was busy. We still received great food and service. My daughter loved the "Baby-chino" steamed milk.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have been having coffee, Breakfast/Brunch at Qfoods for ages, its always good, BUT for some reason lately the coffee has been amazing, I have never tasted coffee as good anywhere else,Must be someone new to the business, if so they are doing an amazing Job, .

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q Food also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Q Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.