We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albury Motor Village & Tourist Park

Albury Motor Village & Tourist Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Albury Motor Village & Tourist Park to your Saves list
Albury Motor Village & Tourist Park
372 Wagga Rd (Hume Hwy), Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia (Formerly YHA Albury / Wodonga)   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Enjoyed overnight stay in cabin and no issues with standard, presentation and service. Pricing was good and great location in close proximity and walking distance to hotels and shopping centre. Friendly and obliging staff.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin at back of park away from traffic noise (busy road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaxland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had a great stay. Very quiet and adequate accommodation for the 6 of us. Was good having full kitchen. Was close to the shops and nice surroundings. The kids loved the pool. It was very relaxing sitting around watching them.
Great value THANKS

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

the albury motor village & tourist park is a very friendly & relaxing place - the cabin had all the mod cons & the beds were very comfortable - the cabin was very clean - the staff were very friendly & the park is very close to all the shops, so we couldnt want for anything - i would recommend the park to anyone

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in the hostel which was clean and the kitchen was modest with a tv with a few local channels. They offer free wifi, longs you dont mind doing yoga poses out nere the reception to conect to it. If you like a pool then the community one round the corner is a tad bigger.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here a total of 4 nights recently and had stayed one night 5 years ago.

The experience was excellent and the standard of the sleeping, kitchen and other facilities very high.

Being located about half-way between Sydney and Melbourne makes it an ideal point to break a car journey from one city to the other.

I would suggest Trip Advisor change the advertised location to 'Albury Wodonga' which travelers would search for and not 'Lavington' which, while technically correct, has no real relevance as a destination.
\
Peter Mair / RIAMA 303

Room Tip: I do not have reason to say one romm is better than another
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were travelling a long distance and needed accommodation for the night. We did not arrive until 9.30 pm and had to depart at 6.00 am the next morning. We could not have received a more gracious welcome. We contacted the owners by phone when we were about 5 hours away. A cabin was reserved for us and instructions were given as to which one and how to access it. It was obvious that they are used to doing this. Thus we heartily recommend this stop for those on the road. The cabin itself was immaculate and roomy. It was all we could want. even if we had been staying a few days it would have been great. The cabin number was 39. I do not know if all cabins are the same but this was certainly very nice. There were 3 adults in our party by the way.

Room Tip: As said earlier, we found cabin 39 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our family have stayed in a lots of caravan park cabins before and have had a mixture of stays but the cabin we stayed in here was huge the floor plan was amazing just like a home away from home( never seen this layout before) Our kids loved the pool, a lovely little village

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albury Motor Village & Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Motor Village & Tourist Park

Address: 372 Wagga Rd (Hume Hwy), Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia (Formerly YHA Albury / Wodonga)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albury Motor Village & Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albury Motor Village & Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.