We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albury Dream Cottages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albury Dream Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albury Dream Cottages
Save
You added Albury Dream Cottages to your Saves list
731 Wood Street and 727 Wood St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Albury B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Albury Dream Cottages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Thank you Jeanette - everything was super comfortable in Melrose Cottage and we appreciated the generous breakfast provisions. The spa was sooooo......... relaxing after our day's bike ride to Bonegilla. Also rode to the Wonga Wetlands one day in perfect weather conditions. Loved it all. Will certainly recommend to our friends. Judy and Jack, Nunawading Vic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette F, Owner at Albury Dream Cottages, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you Judy and Jack and it was so great to have guest make use of the wonderful bicycle paths all around Albury and Wodonga what a great way of seeing our tourist icons and enjoying the scenery at the same time. We now offer both a ladies and a gents bike that are included in our tariff so guests can enjoy themselves without having to bring their bikes. We would love to have you both back again now the weather is warming up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collaroy Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in Magnolia Cottage as a 2 day stopover to a skiing holiday in Falls Creek and could not speak more highly of this property. The house was clean, comfortable and the bonus for us was that it was child friendly. For the same price as a hotel room, we had an entire house, complete with a back and front yard including play equipment for the children, a 'fairy' garden, sandpit and a huge 'hot' hot tub which the entire family enjoyed even on a typical Albury cold-winter's night. The children had their own rooms and it truly was like a home away from home. The house was warm, the beds were comfortable and the owners provide a fantastic breakfast hamper as well as fruit, biscuits and other goodies including pantry staples. We cannot speak more highly of Jeanette's hospitality and her property. If you have 3 children like us, hotel rooms become extremely expensive. As a result we have become 'experts' in alternate accommodation and this is best we have stayed in for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette F, Owner at Albury Dream Cottages, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you Kerry it is so pleasing to have a family stay and really enjoy the play equipment in the back yard, the fairy tree, BBQ, and space as well as the spa and inside comforts. Its a pleasure to receive such a gratification and we would love to have you and your friends return for a longer stay next snow season, or prior to the season if possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in the Melrose cottage and it was Great! The cottage was clean, today and well fitted out. It has a heated spa, kids play equipment, lemon and mandarin trees and is comfortably furnished. Jeanette the owner was quite friendly and very helpful when booking and checking in. They provide a generous welcome breakfast pack and include everything you need for your stay, including things like plenty of washing powder, washing up liquids etc. for a three day stay we only needed to buy some food for dinner and lunch as the provided bacon, eggs, bread, juice and cereal was sufficient to get us through all our breakfasts, and the welcome chocolates next to the beds were a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette F, Owner at Albury Dream Cottages, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for such lovely words as your comments help to validate our passion to give guests a wonderful experience in a comfortable clean environment. Albury Dream Cottages hopes to fill every guest with joy as they experience the ambiance, and luxury we work hard to create. We look forward to your return some time in the future to see the new water feature we have now installed in the rear private garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

The owner of the Dream Cottages, Jeannette, went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. From the day I made my internet booking to our arrival, she was very efficient. There was more than enough food to feed an army. My 3 year old toddler was very happy with the toys provided! We stayed in Melrose Cottage and there were 7 of us. I wish we stayed longer (we stayed 1 night) just to enjoy the comforts of the cottage! It was really value for money at AUD210 per night for the 7 of us!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette F, Owner at Albury Dream Cottages, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for your encouragement and so pleased your little one was so happy as our box of Fisher Price toys and outdoor equipment helps to keep all the important little family members happy. Hopefully next time you will be able to take advantage of our week long "special" and enjoy exploring more of Albury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albury Dream Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Dream Cottages

Address: 731 Wood Street and 727 Wood St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury Dream Cottages offer two fully restored Californian Bungalows "Melrose" and "Magnolia" in a beautiful tree lined street within the CBD area of Albury. Both cottages offer one initial breakfast, fresh fruit, a complimentary bottle of local wine and chocolates by each bed to help you have a tranquil nights sleep. The centrally heated and air conditioned cottages boast a fully equiped kitchen, flat screen TV, a double sized shower in "Melrose" and a bath/shower in "Magnolia" then the private back garden has a five seater hydrotherapy spa to help you relax at the end of a long day. The BBQ area has a beautiful water feature to complete the scene. Childrens play equipment and sand pit, free Australian standard Porta cot, change table and highchair means the whole family is catered for. Albury Dream Cottages helps every guest enjoy their stay. Enjoy free WiFi at the cottages. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albury Dream Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.