We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winsor Park Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Winsor Park Motor Inn to your Saves list
Winsor Park Motor Inn
471 Young Street, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Ferntree Gully, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A very brief stay from late check-in to early check-out, but everything went well. We called ahead to advise of our late arrival and arrangements were made for us to collect the key. This is an older style motel, but owners Peter & Tiffany have obviously lavished plenty of TLC on the place, and it shows. It was evident that they really cared about making our stay enjoyable and are keen for this to be a point of difference over the (abundant) opposition. The rooms were spotlessly clean, quite large and parking was undercover. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
14
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is an older style motel that has been well maintained, large clean room with very good facilities including a light breakfast. The motel is in a quiet location close to CBD.
The friendly staff directed us around the corner to the railway hotel for a very good cheap meal ($12 steak!) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this motel for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked an overnight stay online. Though it was Xmas/New Year holiday time, the tariff was a moderate $93. Upon our arrival, we were offered undercover parking for our Harleys - good start! We drew the thick drapes and turned on the air-con. The room was deliciously cool in minutes. The room was clean and well-presented, complimentary breakfast was already in the fridge - another good point for this motel as we were able to eat before making a very early departure. After an exceptionally hot day on the road, the pool was an invitation too good to resist! Then followed by a lovely hot shower with shower gel, shampoo, etc readily available in wall-mounted dispensers. Dinner options were charge-back at the Albury SS&A Club, dining room or pub meals at the Railway Hotel, or Home-cooked meals to your room for $15 per serve. All up, this was a friendly, well serviced accommodations and We would certainly come back again .

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Needed to stay overnight in Albury during a road trip and after searching the net, chose Winsor Park. Room was clean and a good size for a family of 4, the included breakfast was handy and made Winsor Park stand out from 'the pack' when looking for a budget overnight stay. Friendly & helpful hosts. Would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have stayed here a few times over the last few years most recently earlier this year.. Good value motel, rooms are fairly good not the most modern but comfortable, bed was good, have to say everything was very clean.. If your arriving late owners will organise keys for you, lovely couple run the place, its pretty easy to find off the hume hwy..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived very late on a Friday night and as promised, the key had been left in a pre-arranged location. The motel was fairly easy to find and not far off the highway, but no traffic noise. The lights and heater in the room were on, which was very welcoming after a long drive in the rain and dark. The room was spacious and had everything that we needed. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well until the alarm went off at 6.00 am! We appreciated the included continental breakfast of cereal and toast which we enjoyed prior to leaving very early, before reception was open. Sorry that we didn't get to meet anyone, but would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Winsor Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winsor Park Motor Inn

Address: 471 Young Street, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 18 unit motel accommodation offers affordable rates with home cooked meals to your room daily. We are located virtually in the heart of the CBD of Albury (only 150mtres to the main street) where you can shop to your hearts delight or take advantage of all the restaurants and cafes along Dean Street.With an easy walk across the road from the railway station and main bus terminal you couldn’t ask for a better location for a motel in Albury Wodonga.Accommodation which offers affordable spacious rooms all within minutes of our golf clubs, racing tracks, basketball and netball stadiums and a 5 minute drive to the airport. Just down the road from Scots College we can accommodate for weekly events like the Border Music Camp or what about when the tennis is on or competitions at the Lauren Jackson Stadium, all still within 5 minutes drive. Do you need accommodation for the eisteddfod starting in July onwards, we are walking distance to the venues. So Winsor Park Motor Inn is the ideal place to be where you can enjoy all that Albury has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Winsor Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winsor Park Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.