We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely valentines meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ferrari's Trattoria

Ferrari's Trattoria
4 high street, Quorn, Loughborough, England
01509 412191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Quorn
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely valentines meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wonderful boyfriend took me to Ferrari's for valentines. It was a very busy night and there were lots of couples eating at the restaurant, but the service was not rushed and staff were polite and attentive. The special menu offered a range of options for every palate and our meals looked and tasted delicious. We had a delightful 3 courses which arrived hot and well presented and at suitable intervals between dishes. My only fault I could put to the evening was that they had plumper up the prices a bit for the evening - not a sin considering every business probably does the same on the busy evenings, but it did make it seem a little expensive. Thoroughly enjoyed though.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    16
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“brilliant every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great family run business, make you feel special from when you enter the door right thou til the end.Food is simply perfect.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely little place , we came here after reading other reviews on trip advisor and were not dissapointed! The food was of great quality and when we asked for something to be made up for us there was no problem with that and I was presented with an amazing dish that well exceeded expectations. We will definitely be back for more!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is the place to take your partner/family for an evening of fantastic food from an ever changing menu. Every time I have been the specials board is different. The dishes are explained to you and can be adjusted to suit your taste buds. Superb service!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic and Homely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This small restaurant in the village of Quorn sits nestled amongst the middle class shops and bars of the village. The restaurant is very popular with the locals and will often be booked out, particularly on weekends and Thursday, Friday nights.

A surprisingly homely and welcoming place, ran by an Italian family, serving a range of your more well known dishes and some rather good wines. The menu, whilst being basic, is well balanced and reasonably priced, as for the food...it is absolutely delicious.

This is not the kind of restaurant that makes you feel you have to eat and be gone, the feeling is more as though you are taking a seat in somebodys home, due to the wood beams and style of the setting...plus the chatty nature of the owner and the staff. The name, Trattoria is given to a type of restaurant that is less formal than a restaurant. This bears no relation to the cleanlyness or professionalism of the establishment at all.

I have eaten here on many occasions and am always pleased with it just the same.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrari's Trattoria also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Ferrari's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferrari's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.