We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you don't want to sleep!The worst customer service ever.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ora City Milano Bresso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ora City Milano Bresso to your Saves list
Ora City Milano Bresso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XXV Aprile 49/51, 20091 Bresso, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bresso
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stay here if you don't want to sleep!The worst customer service ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Short version:
The worst night ever in a hotel.Atrocious customer service and hotel policy is ridiculous.Hotel rooms surrounding a ground floor club!Do not expect a good night sleep.

This is the first negative review I have left on Trip Advisor as this establishment made no attempt to rectify the issues we had highlighted.It truly was an awful stay.

This is the long version:
To put it into context,my husband and I has been road tripping for about 10days and Milan was a stop over for the night to catch up on much needed sleep.

We arrived around 10pm,and I found it odd that music was still playing loudly from the bar but never the less we checked in.The room was clean and no negatives about the condition of the hotel.

At 11pm we were extremely drained and as the music had not quietened down(most hotels have no music after 9pm from my experience)we went to reception to enquire.Maria the reception staff assured us at 12pm it would be lowered,she asked if we wanted to move rooms.

I explained we had booked a room in this hotel to sleep and we preferred not to be herded around because the hotel blasts music at ridiculous hours.

At 12:20 we were fuming as the music had INCREASED in volume.Believe me when I say it is pounding music not gentle background music.If you imagine,the rooms are in a cube shape and the windows overlook the ground floor "club"at the center.

We went downstairs again because the reception phone was not being answered.

We explained again to Louis,the night staff about the music. It is incredible as at this point we were being treated as if we were causing a nuisance and being unreasonable to request the music to be turned off so we could sleep.People usually stay at hotels to sleep and rest especially at 1pm at night?

I was so angry at this point and we told Louis to change our rooms.He said he won't move our bags as its "too late now and you should have moved before."

Incredulous.I asked to speak to a manager as at this point It was obvious that staff had not been trained in basic customer service skills.He replied the manager is only available tommorrow-fair enough. I asked why the music was being played at this hour and he said it is hotel policy to continue playing the music as he has been instructed by the manager.

Now, my husband had reaches his boiling point and went out to the bar (where there was only 3people!)and asked them to turn off the music and the bar manager did so within 10minutes. It was amazing as this was all it took for the hotel staff but they obviously did not feel it necessary to accommodate their guests.

As we were leaving for our room we had a "goodnight" from Louis,which of course was not the case as again the music started up again at background level.

No apology from Louis,or Maria the next morning or from the management.

Disappointing as it looks the part but do not expect friendly or helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo M, Direttore at Ora City Milano Bresso, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,
We are sorry to learn of just now, perhaps too late to remedy to the observations which you highlighted in this review.
All in the hotel , Maria , Luigi , and I personally , have warned that there would be music in the hotel that night, and we insisted on the change room, but to our every request you always answered that you absolutely don’t want change room.
It is not nice for a hotel, which does everything to satisfy their guests, read what you write .

I am always present to satisfy the demands and always ready to extend an apology if we create inefficiencies .

We did all that was possible to satisfy you, but you refused our help.

The only truth is that , that night at the hotel had organized a party for an incentive of a company that had booked all the rooms that overlooked the internal side where they played music.

why you don't speak of the excellent price? Why you don’t speak about the excellent breakfast?

Unfortunately I can not understand how this can happen . In fact, as you write no one has ever wrote about.

It seemed appropriate to also expose our own version of the facts , especially if you write only after 2 months

Best Regards

Paolo Marino
General Manager
Ora City Milano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    92
    44
    17
    18
See reviews for
23
58
11
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Rooms are enough size,we got near the lobby so we enjoyed wifi in room,that was great.location is remote,but price is low so u can think compensate.breakfast was terrible,even toast,eggs and other common things r not available.usually finish lot of varieties very earlier

Room Tip: Take a room on ground floor near the lobby,so can enjoy wifi in room also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuttgart
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

With a car the nearest Metro is only 10 minutes from the hotel. 20 minutes on Metro and you are at Duomo. Parking is plentiful. I found spots on the street (for free) whenever I needed one but the hotel lot is only 5E.
I would not stay here to visit Milan without having a vehicle available.
The hotel is very clean. No issues with the room. Clean, above average furnishings and every thing worked.
Breakfast is above average by European standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Receptionists as the "face" of the hotel are absolutely impolite, cheating and rude! As well as the managers. Any help has been provided instead of problems. Breakfest has being organized like for second class tourists! Plastic cups, begging to refil some juice or lack of eggs.
It's disgusting to feel so much ignorance.
The hotel has a great potential but things like that are unacceptable!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bresso hotels

Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

They served coffee in plastic cups. They are always running out of breakfast food and take ages to refill, if at all. The scrambled egg was dry and looked like skin shavings. The staff was xenophobic. Tourists, cross this out from your list if you don't want to ruin your travel experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We (couple, 30+/40-) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a city break. Having read the reviews, we didn't expect much of it. But the price was right and we thought: when we are at the hotel, we have our eyes closed for most of the time anyway... On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of Ora City Hotel. It's realy a design hotel. The room we got was very solid, comfortable & clean. The bed was very comfortable too with a very good matress and quilt! We slept like a baby. We could watch Italian cookingshows on Tv from our bed. Perfect! The ensuite bathroom had a modern look and feel to it too, was clean and the shower worked perfectly. We had a room on the 1st floor, near the elevator, and were a bit worried we'd have a lot of noise passing by our room. Not at all!!

Okay, it was a pitty the WiFi at the hotel wasn't free, but easy enough to get at the reception at a good price. Pitty it didn't work well in the hotelroom, but okay. Another thing that was so stupid it was funny: it took us about two and a half days before we could get a smile off the staff. Smiles are free, but it appears they don't get paid to smile, so they wont. Our guess is that they do get paid to roll their eyes and sigh ;) In all fairness: it was okay, but not what you expect from hotel staff, and especially not the service and behaviour what you'd expect from 4 star hotelstaff.

Anyway, the breakfast at the hotel was lush. The ambiance perfect. Good start of the day. The Apperitivo we had at the hotel was alright too. Not the typical, real Italian Apperativo you'd get at Italian bars, but okay. We didn't try the hotel restaurant because we read and heared (from other hotel guests on the spot) that it was poor quality, portions too small and overpriced. There is a Essalunga supermarket near the hotel (about 100yards/walking distance) which sells pretty good take away food at a good price ;) We also ate at the casual café/ "Trattoria" (run by a Chineese family...) across the road of the hotel: fair food at a fair price (around 5 euro's for a plate of pasta).

We arrived at Bergamo Airport and took the shuttlebus to Milan (5 euro's one way/9 euro's return and about an hours drive). You can get to the hotel & into City Centre Milan by public transport very easily. Quickest way is to the hotel: go to Central Station, buy yourself a transport ticket (or get as many as you think you'll need for your stay), take the Yellow Route/M3 metro to Comasina. Than get on the 83 bus (to Ca` Granda) and get off at Via Vitt. Veneto Via Patellani. Than its only 350 meters to the hotel (take a left across the road of the bus stop onto Via XXV Aprile ---> get yourself a route/map at Google before you leave). To get to town: There is a busstop (bus 708) right next to the hotel that will take you to the Red Metro/M1 - station Sesto Rondo.This metro will bring you to Milan City Centre etc. NOTE: The public transport ticket-construction was very confusing to us. And what didn't help: the Italian bustdrivers, metrostaff etc. aren't very helpfull/won't explain (like, you know: they don't get paid to talk). The Italians we met on the bus etc. were very friendly and helpfull. TG. Grazie Mille!

Have fun in Milan! I know we had ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Awful!

Miles away from Duomo. 45 minutes on the bus and subway! Staff were completely and utterly useless! No customer service skills whatsoever!

No ice at the bar on top of having to wait for half an hour to get a drink. On two occasions our room had not be cleaned. Staff were rude and ignorant.

Milan as a whole is a disgusting city. Unless you are in the square, then you will be surrounded by graffiti and people trying to sell you thing's incredibly forcefully.

Never again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ora City Milano Bresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ora City Milano Bresso

Address: Via XXV Aprile 49/51, 20091 Bresso, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Bresso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bresso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ora City Milano Bresso 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ora City Milano Bresso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora City Milano Bresso Hotel Bresso
Ora City Milano Bresso Milan, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ora City Milano Bresso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.