We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service and spotless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buller Bridge Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Buller Bridge Motel to your Saves list
Buller Bridge Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   32a The Esplanade, Westport 7825, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT - BEST PRICE
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westport
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Super service and spotless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

good morning all -all and all stayed in 10 hotels and motels during our trip around south island and I can clearing say Buller Bridge had the 10 out of 10 for us, I am fussy and was reluctant in staying in motels but with my sister on a budget we were looking for the best deal we could get, not only was it clean and comfortable the spacious outlay what was the wow factor also due to the fact we were staying longer than 1 night we had to choose what unit we wanted. WOW thanks to the manager. Diane and Bev (Louise & Thelma) Ha Ha

Room Tip: For 3 people 1 spacious layout or 2 rooms your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    36
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
77
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Buller Bridge literally was the best motel I've stayed in to date.

Excellent rooms, superbly clean & modern. Incredibly welcoming hosts and fantastic garden/BBQ facilities. The bathrooms were spotless and the shower was nice and powerful - the bathroom even has top-down heating lights incase you're chilly in the morning!

The WiFi was fast and simple to use which is a fantastic bonus as in most motels in NZ WiFi is very questionable!

Couldn't recommend more!

Room Tip: We had room 12 - simply fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forchheim, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed in the Crip and everything was superclean, well-maintained and even a large bottle of water was provided in addition to the fresh milk. The location is very convenient - easy walk into town center and close to main roads, but no traffic noise. Very helpful host. Just the perfect stay. I wish I could have stayed longer to explore more of the area as there is a lot of mining history around. Only stayed 1 night. Cape Foulwind and a seal colony close by.
Again - THE perfect stay and highly recommend to everybody - solo travellers, couples or families.

Room Tip: the crip is perfect for solo travellers or couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We did a driving tour from Auckland to Queenstown. Westport was a nice break between Picton and Franz Joseph, so that was my original intent. But, I found Westport incredibly charming and Buller Bridge Motel was quaint, friendly, charming and very comfortable beds. Its on the coast and easy walk into town for dinner. We booked online with no problems and the rooms are big, clean with great showers!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on our 3 week journey across the South Island. It was our favorite stay on our entire journey. The room was immaculate and very spacious. Close proximity to restaurants and shopping as well as points of interest. Owners were very helpful and went out of their way to meet all our needs. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very good motel. We used it for only one stop over night.
A lot of space in the room, very clean and in a quite area.The hosts are helpful and friendly. A supermarket an restaurants are close to the motel. We drove to the seals little bit outside of Westport, We can recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We travelled from Nelson to Westport over the very scenic Buller Gorge and chose to at Westport, as we wanted to drive on up to Karamea the next day. Upon arrival, we had a look around the old Deniston coal mine, then drove to the lighthouse. All of which we enjoyed. The following day, our travels took us to Karamea and then on to the Oparara Basin. It didn't look to be as popular as some other places we've visited but we loved it and would recommend seeing it. We almost got to the most northern part of the South Island and were pleased we did so. It was great to come back to our serviced room after a day out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buller Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Bridge Motel

Address: 32a The Esplanade, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buller Bridge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 15 self-contained and daily serviced appartments.FREE High Speed wireless Internet. 50+ Channels Sky TV Guest Select. Children's playground. Undercover BBQ area. Very quiet, clean, spacious complex with plenty of off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Buller Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buller Bridge Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buller Bridge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.