We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buller Bridge Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Buller Bridge Motel to your Saves list
Buller Bridge Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   32a The Esplanade, Westport 7825, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT - BEST PRICE
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westport
Port Stephens
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were warmly greeted by our motel owner who escorted us to our lovely spacious 2 bedroom apartment.
The room was lovely and quiet, very clean and we had a great night sleep on the king size bed.
I would stay here again if in Westport.
After dinner on sunset we visited the seal colony and beach at Cape Foulwind..(terrible name but when we visited the wind was just a gentle breeze thankfully!) We saw quite a few active baby seals which was special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    36
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
77
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The unit has all we need - new and clean and quiet. Good kitchenette and great shower. The unit with the big porch that is tucked in the corner of the garden is the best!

Friendly helpful service. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our room was a detached chalet tucked away in the far corner of the motel grounds.It was excellent - clean, spacious and private. It had it's own private garden which was lovely to sit in and listen to the birds. The staff were friendly and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. This motel is located approx 5 minutes in a car from the town centre of Westport which wasn't a problem fro us as we had a car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A quiet motel situated on the Esplanade near the Buller River Westport.Full kitchen amenities and comfortable accommodation with very amenable owners with lots of information about the area regarding what to see and do, and more importantly where to get a really good meal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

An unexpected find - the motel would have been built in the 70's however the current operators have updated it to a very good standard, everything was clean and well done. Not too far to walk into the town centre for dinner as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were worried the bridge traffic would keep us awake but there was none during the night we stayed and the room was clean, comfortable and warm. Just buy bottle water if you ever come to Westport - the tap water (for a New Zealand town) was disgusting and not isolated to this motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor SA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Buller Bridge Motel
The motel is run by experienced and helpful operators and offers good facilities for travellers, including comfortable beds, kitchen and laundry facilities, Fox TV, a good sized bathroom with an easy to operate shower. It is well located near the town entrance, and in a quiet location. It offers excellent value for money and is well maintained. We enjoyed the experience of staying at this motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buller Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Bridge Motel

Address: 32a The Esplanade, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buller Bridge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 15 self-contained and daily serviced appartments.FREE High Speed wireless Internet. 50+ Channels Sky TV Guest Select. Children's playground. Undercover BBQ area. Very quiet, clean, spacious complex with plenty of off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Buller Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buller Bridge Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buller Bridge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.