We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpful and understanding.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Priya Indian Restaurant

Priya Indian Restaurant
110 Palmerston Street, Westport 7825, New Zealand
37896255
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in Westport
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: http://www.dineout.co.nz/restaurant.php?rest=7764
Westport, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful and understanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I cannot eat food that is too hot just now, so the Manager was very good with his recommendations. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and were able to take home what was left. The Manager kept his eye on us and was helpful, in coming over to check that the food was just right. We assured him it was really nice and that we would be back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westport, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food in Westport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We go to Priya Indian Restaurant whenever we can. The food is good and well priced. The current owners who are very friendly and polite have renovated the dining room and it is a very pleasant place to eat.
There are special lunch dishes and takeaways are available. Both Lunch and dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quality Indian food with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

The place was friendly and welcoming with a good range on the menu including many vegetarian dishes. The food was simple and tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great price, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a couple of the lunch specials at $10NZ. We were starving when we came to this place. Luckily the portion sizes were big enough to satisfy our appetites. I can't really remember what we ordered as this was a few months ago, but I can assure you it is a great deal for the price and it gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant take-away in Westport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We got take-away on a public holiday when most of the rest of the town was closed. Absolutely amazing food and nice friendly service. One of the best Indian meals I've eaten in New Zealand!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priya Indian Restaurant also viewed

Westport, West Coast Region
 
Westport, West Coast Region
Westport, West Coast Region
 

Been to Priya Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Priya Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.